We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUN, DON'T WALK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Z Grille

Z Grille
104 2nd St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4491
727-822-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Z Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 736 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue South
Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“RUN, DON'T WALK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Dr. Pepper ribs and the arugula salad with goat cheese are both outstanding.
Add your favorite drink, and you'll be in heaven.
Unless you're vegan, I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    46
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Chicken and Waffles were to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I who don't get out a lot with with our family of three boys all under 5 really enjoyed having a date night at the Z Grille after a Segway tour (see Magic Carpet Glide, awesome time!) He ordered the chicken and waffles and I immediately stole his plate and ordered another to go. He ended up with my pork enchiladas that he reported back to be good as well (he doesn't get as easily excited about food as myself) The dr pepper baby back ribs were hard to share as well because they were so delicious. Prices were reasonable for the excellent food they have. Can't wait to go back for more

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Creative Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I truly enjoy eating at Z Grille. It's one of those places where you can feel comfortable dining alone or with a large group. The food is so creative and the menu full of comfort food with a twist. Staff is very friendly and efficient, and you feel like a local as soon as you walk in this stylish but casual dining spot. I find it very reasonably priced for the quality, quantity and creative taste.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have eaten here many times and the menue has been changed up a bit, this time we sat outside and had a nice bottle of wine and the cheese board and Dr. Pepper ribs of course for appetizers and then salads. It was a nice evening to sit outside.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food but a little too noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great food and bar. We have eaten her several times. Really good service. The acoustics in the place makes it really noisy once the restaurant fills out though. They do have some outdoor seating though where it's a little quieter.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Grille also viewed

 
 

Been to Z Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.