We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique dining experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Z Grille

Z Grille
104 2nd St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4491
727-822-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Z Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 739 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue South
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A unique dining experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My boyfriend & I came here just for some beers (we already had dinner & only had room for liquids). Upon seeing their menu, I immediately regretted eating anywhere else. Everything sounded delicious & nothing you can get anywhere nearby. From truffle fries, to fancy chicken & waffles, to DR PEPPER FRIED RIBS. Luckily, we were in town for another day & came back for lunch. The lunch menu wasn't quite as interesting as the dinner menu, but the food was great. Good service as well. If I lived in St. Pete, this would definitely be one of my favorite restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    46
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always something new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've now had about 25% of what is on the menu, my wife has had some different things, we have overlapped on some items. The specials are always interesting - I had a Pork Ribeye, something I had never even heard of. It was excellent. The eggs always changing is another interesting thing, highly recommended. Plus, a very good selection of beer (also rotating). We've yet to have a bad meal, are looking forward to some cooler weather to sit outside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wish I lived in St. Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Soem close friends of mine took me to Z Grille after the ballgame. We sat at the bar as we omly wnated drinks and some snacks. We got 2 orders of the BBQ ribs. Big mistake, we shold each have gotten our own. they are amazing! BVesutiful atmosphere, comfy (Wow) bar stools and great bartenders. Can't wait to go back and try more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
760 reviews 760 reviews
618 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Another fabulous visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We took our family for lunch here again. And again it was amazing. We can't seem to get past the Dr. Pepper Fried Ribs (so unique and flavorful) and the Spicy Shrimp Lettuce Wraps (spicy and tasty). They are both wonderful. My husband loved his BLT. Service is always perfect. We had a delightful lunch. I have no complaints, but I do feel the prices are a little high (lunch is more reasonable) - but I do get good food and the place is small. I will return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“poor service small portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

It was a little expensive for my taste. The ribs were good, but not worth the price for the small amount we received. We ordered the sampler deviled eggs, one of them was amazing, didn't care for the other two. However, service was horrible and very slow, the waiter must have been new because he could not answer any questions. We were there for happy hour and specifically asked if the mojitos we wanted were included. We were told yes, however when the bill came we were charged full price. I would not recommend.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Grille also viewed

 
 

Been to Z Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.