We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Z Grille

Z Grille
104 2nd St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4491
727-822-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Z Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 768 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Avenue South
Kerrville, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Amazing menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Business lunch today with a colleague and we came away very impressed with the cuisine. We started with the Jack Daniels fried ribs, which were savory-sweet, done to perfection, and served with a crisp slaw.
She opted to try the Foie Gras Steakburger which blew her away, including the seasoned truffle fries, and I thoroughly enjoyed the port taquitos on a bed of yellow rice with refried beans.
Portions were fine, prices were in line, interesting eclectic dining setting and friendly, attentive wait staff.
The only thing I would have preferred not to happen is when they replaced our silver after the appetizer, they set it directly on the table, which I feel any table could carry germs.
Other than that, a very favorable experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    55
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Cool modern urban atmosphere, good server and yummy B-B-BLT! That's the actual name. Their specialty is deviled eggs, wich btw where so good too. The inside has cool decor and a fun bathroom!
I'd recommend it to a friend! :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superb Shrimp and Sea Scallops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We went here while vacationing at Pass-A-Grille (St. Pete's Beach). The modern ambiance was cool, and it seemed like every detail was meticulously planned. I had Oysters on the half shell, and the oysters were clean, fresh, and delicious, but I was blown away by their amazing cocktail sauce. It was like an extra tomato-ey, herby yet horseradish-spicy sauce that I couldn't get over.
My wife had the asparagus and roasted red pepper salad, which was also very good. My wife tried whatever was the special that night, and I can't even recall what it was since I was in absolute heaven with my Shrimp and Scallops. The mushrooms set off the jasmine rice superbly and the string beans were very different in such a good way. Our only regret was that we choose a beer from their short but eclectic list instead of the wiser choice of white wine. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Foie Gras Steakburger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Truffle fries. Foie Gras Steakburger cooked just right. Great service, good Iced tea.


yummy!

enough said.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Had one of my favorite meals in the last decade at Z Grille, if you want to take advantage of their Happy Hour you need to get there early as it's not a secret in this town

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Grille also viewed

 
 

Been to Z Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.