We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche St. Petersburg

Ceviche St. Petersburg
10 Beach Drive, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-209-2299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 744 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Saint Robert, Missouri
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Loved it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

i went there back in 2010 with a friend of mine, the food was great, we seat outside but still was good, the place was very clean, it has a great sea view and the prices worth the quality of what was served..i recommend this place to others.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinroberts717, Owner at Ceviche St. Petersburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review!

Robin @ Ceviche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    135
    45
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, IN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Underwhelming and Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Tried Ceviche due to a couple of gift cards. We stopped by in midafternoon. The quality of the food was decent. The service was rather slow. We were seated outdoors and there were very few diners when we were there. The servers seldom checked with any of the tables. I was pleased that we were there using gift cards. This restaurant seems to have an overpriced menu and a less than responsive wait staff. It was OK at best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A place to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We ate at the small restaurant belonging to ceviche. Cristina was our server. We always go there to wind down and eat great tapas. Potatos Bravas is a must. It is very tiny but has its own atmosphere. We have never had a bad meal, everything is really tasty

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinroberts717, Public Relations Manager at Ceviche St. Petersburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor! We are always thrilled to hear about your Ceviche experience and we hope to se you again soon.

robin@ceviche.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good tapas chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was excited to see a Ceviche during my visit in St. Pete since it is one of my favorite restaurants in Orlando. We were expecting it to be busy at 7pm on a Friday but we got a table right away. Our waiter was suggestive & gave his opinion on the food which my boyfriend & I love (so we eat the good stuff & aren't disappointed!). I wish I remembered his name. Try the champagne sangria, it was delicious! Great view of the streets of St. Pete. I was told to check out the lower level, or basement, but we sadly forgot. Great date spot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinroberts717, Public Relations Manager at Ceviche St. Petersburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor! We are always thrilled to hear about your Ceviche experience and we hope to se you again soon.

robin@ceviche.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I actually wasn't expecting much. I was staying at the Hotel in the building and had planned to walk somewhere but e rain caused me to choose Ceviche. It was tapas style and could get pretty pricey depending on how hungry you were. I'll say though, my husband and I split 4 dishes and were plenty and all very yummy!
The crab cake was my fav!
Also had a great patio and happy hour specials.
Would eat there again when in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinroberts717, Public Relations Manager at Ceviche St. Petersburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor! We are always thrilled to hear about your Ceviche experience and we hope to se you again soon.

robin@ceviche.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche St. Petersburg also viewed

 
 

Been to Ceviche St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche St. Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.