We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tapas, tad pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche St. Petersburg

Ceviche St. Petersburg
10 Beach Drive, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-209-2299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 768 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Tapas, tad pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ceviche is excellently located near the waterfront and Pier area. Food and feel of the place are excellent. It's not the least expensive quality dinner in St. Pete but its competitive within its neighborhood. Good service and like almost every restaurant in this town, it is dog friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    150
    50
    26
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeastern,Pa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fun Spot Delicious Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our first tapas experience. This is a hip and funky place with great food, especially the seafood ceviche served in a martini glass. I am not big Sangria drinker but felt I had to go with the flow and have one- it was so delicious! I also was not a fan of olives but my husband ordered an olive tapas plate that served with crusty bread has made an olive eater out of me.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Food is very good and not that expensive. Perfect for hot days. Employees are very gentle and when I asked to change my table because of the sun they were very nice, and I already had all my order on the table.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great tapas joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The menu of this place is highly imaginative. Many, many unique dishes adorn its pages, and it takes more than a few minutes to really decide what you want. The tapas bar format fits these unique dishes nicely, because it encourages you to try multiple things and share them with your party. Service was great. Nice outdoor seating, on the sidewalk. I would definitely go there again when in downtown St. Petersburg.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Get in early or plan to wait for seating. Seating is a little cramped so if you have some infirmities just be forewarned. The waiters and waitresses are abundance and are perpetually moving about with food for the tables.

They have an extensive wine list but the vast majority of wines were Spanish Wines. Do your homework on Spanish Wines before going. Some wines start out at 20 dollars a bottle to very pricey ones.

One notable issue for the restaurant is lighting. For those of us with the over 50 eyes you will have problems. Our waitress did have in her pocket a small flashlight.

There are about seven or eight steps to get up to the restaurant and a center handrail to assist. The food was good. It is certainly a well known restaurant. I'd say, give it a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche St. Petersburg also viewed

 

Been to Ceviche St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ceviche St. Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.