We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety and presentation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ceviche St. Petersburg

Ceviche St. Petersburg
10 Beach Drive, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-209-2299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 829 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great variety and presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We loved dinner at Ceviche, the fabulous tapas place on Central Avenue & Beach Dr. It's a popular spot, not taking reservations. But with good company, the wait for your table it not too long, and definitely worth the wait.
Not all in our party wanted to eat ceviche, but there were plenty options. One side of the menu lists all the cold ceviche dishes, while the reverse side lists the hot tapas. Everything from delicious sweetbreads (the waitress asked, "Do you know what that is?" just to make sure when we place the order), to succulent oxtail, from mixed veggies to portobello or other mushroom dishes.
The whole dinner was very exciting, we ordered 2 or 3 small plates per person, which we constantly passed around. It was a fun and very sociable experience. One of the best dining experiences we had in St. Pete this year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a nice place..we were there for lunchand enjoyed a number of delish "tapas" the white gazpacho was wonderful. If in town I would eat here again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandyarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Love tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This restaurant rocked! I loved everything I ordered. The food was so good that it reminded me that I hadn't been to a really good restaurant in quite awhile. My friend also loved everything. Prices were reasonable and wait staff is perfect.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This Place is Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

First of all Ceviche is right down town in the old Ponce DeLeon Hotel. So, you get to experience the feel of old downtown. But, the best part is the food. It is a tapas place and the tapas are some of the best I have eaten. I would call them medium priced so you can get more than one. And you will want to get more than one. But, save room for dessert. They have great desserts and none better than one who's name I do not remember. But, I remember how good it was. It is like creme brulee, but instead of it coming in in a ramekin, it comes in a dark chocolate shell. I just can't say enough about how good this restaurant is.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

great seats on the veranda, tasty food and good service. Love the location right on Central Avenue adjacent to the waterfront parks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank gaystpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche St. Petersburg also viewed

 
 

Been to Ceviche St. Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing