We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Bar, 85 Boardswalk Place West, John's Pass, Flordia
85 Boardwalk Place West, John's Pass, Gulf Boulevard, St. Petersburg, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #164 of 706 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Southwestern, Seafood, Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Interesting Decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good food and excellent and quick service. Delt well with our big group. Went late so had no problem getting a table...............................................................................

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Atmosphere galore !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have been here several years before before .and had a blast ! Drove 90 miles to make this the lunch worth driving to. Still maintains its upbeat flair.
Our food was so good...shrimp, shrimp and more shrimp ! The beer was cold and we bought 4 beer glasses to take home.
The waitstaff was not really on their toes and that was our only negative comment. Usually part of the fun is having immediate service for all requests !
We would go here any chance we get.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A long wait for OK food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a buzzing area with long waits for tables in the evening. We didn't realize that there were separate waits for inside and outside.. By the time we were seated it was cold and we asked if we could sit inside only to be told we would have to join the wait for inside. We were too hungry so shivered outside and hurried our meal.The food was OK but nothing special. The top outside level in March is too cold at night and lacked the atmosphere of downstairs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We've been to BGSC in several cites and are always happy with the food. This time, everyone at our table loved it. I had their Accidental fish and shrimp (gluten free by the way) and it was so good, I was sorry when my plate was empty. This restaurant is one of my favorites, and my favorite one in their chain. We've eaten here at least 3 other times. Great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordentown, nj
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“where's the variety of seafood???”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Having never eaten at this chain restaurant before, we decided to give it a try. There were five in our party, and we came in for lunch. The server was very friendly and helpful, probably the best part of the meal. We were expecting the menu to have a big variety of shrimp, since it is called a shrimp company, along with a good selection of fresh fish. What we saw on the menu was very limited, and not any better than what you could eat in a regular diner or restaurant not on the gulf. The food was mediocre, and seemed like "chain food", with no originality. It was a huge disappointment. With so many local seafood places, we will never make that mistake again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Bar, 85 Boardswalk Place West, John's Pass, Flordia also viewed

 

Been to The Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Bar, 85 Boardswalk Place West, John's Pass, Flordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Restaurant and Bar, 85 Boardswalk Place West, John's Pass, Flordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.