We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#404 Fantastic apartment at Boca Ciega” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Ciega Resort & Marina

Save Saved
You added Boca Ciega Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boca Ciega Resort & Marina
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   8800 Bay Pines Blvd, St. Petersburg, FL 33709   |  
Hotel amenities
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“#404 Fantastic apartment at Boca Ciega”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

#404 was a perfect place to stay at when we were in St Petersburg.
Waterfront with a lovely poolarea, inclusive jacuzzi and barbeque area. From the balcony adn poolare you can see the dolphins playing!!
The apartment had all kind of equipment as dishwasher, washing mashine and even product as a cooler to take to the beach and beachtoys.

The location was perfect with 5 min th shopping, beach, tenniscourse, golfcourse, restaurants etc....
We loved our stay here and will definatley come back!

Clean and newfurnished so the feeling was very good!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Twp
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed in unit # 202 in March 2012. Very disappointed, excessive noise from the cars, trucks, motor cycles, etc. Condo was very cheaply decorated, not worth the $1200 we
paid for one week. We will never return.

David Macuga---Michigan

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granna, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Waterfront with pool and heated yacuzzi. Clean and modern apt. with new furniture. Playstation and 2 flat screen TVs. Fully equipped kitchen and free Wi-Fi. Plenty of beach toys to borrow and more for the kids.
Parking in the shade and Green Iguana next door. Dolphins playing just outside and spectacular sunsets. Safe neighbourhood close to all the beaches and shopping.
We loved it and will definately come back.
Back side is traffic on the bridge wich could be heard from the balcony. We closed the window and heard nothing. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, NB
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We were in unit 407 which was very nice and had all we needed. The two negatives about this holiday experience was the noise from the barking dogs, there are just to many animals allowed in this resort. The pool and hot tub should not be closed at dusk. What is the problem with adults using these after dark.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullsjo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I just love the place!
Dolphines swiming by every day.
Clean and a verry nice pool. Close to shopping and the beaches.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor for greater view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have been coming here for years,yes traffic sounds,but The veiw is beautiful,you can have your pet,washer and dryer and pretty much clean. we always leave it alot cleaner and better then we found it,as that is who we are,we even mop our way out. BUT this year we walked into unit 307 and were disgusted! The glass on the tables broken and glass on floor,dirt and dust balls with hair all over,The carpet in the bedroom was so stained and bad,I had to not look down when in there so not to puke,the silver ware drawer nasty and food on the silverware, the broiler had what looked like speggetti sauce poured all over..The ceiling fans were thick with black dust.the kitchen wall looked like some one kicked the plaster off, the blinds broken and missing slots,the lock on slideing glass door broken,and the halls in parking area cleaner then in this unit. we called and complained and they sent someone to clean but they did not do carpets,the maintance came and replaced blinds and gave us a new furnace filter which was very much needed,no one fixed locks or cleaned the carpets which look like they were puked on.whoever was last in this unit distroyed it,and it looked like someone came in put a paper strip over toiliet and then rented it to us.If we had, had our dog with us, I would not of let her on this floor,till it was cleaned.my husband has been cleaning black marks off the walls for days.the handles on the refrigerator were actually black with dirt. I could say more.I must say this is for this unit this year.our other stays here had not found this type of filth.But, This has made us wonder about staying here anymore.That someone let this go.Our carpets still have not been cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

How can there be such a discrepancy between reviews ? Some people love it and others hate it giving polarized reasons.. Those giving negative reasons would have problems in Heaven.
This is a wonderful place to stay. The office staff is nothing short of excellent. Book through the offfice and you will have a good experience. REMEMBER not all units are controlled from the office and therein lies the problem people encounter. Get things straight and stop badmouthing a fine place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boca Ciega Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Ciega Resort & Marina

Address: 8800 Bay Pines Blvd, St. Petersburg, FL 33709
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty lodging in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boca Ciega Resort & Marina 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Boca Ciega Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Ciega Resort And Marina
Boca Ciega Resort & Marina Hotel St. Petersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Ciega Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.