We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 54th Ave N, I-275 exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 45 hotels in St. Petersburg
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were made to feel welcome by the friendly and professional staff. They attended to all of our needs. We stayed there for one month and it was the best. They have a great breakfast buffet with all kinds of choices and coffee 24/7. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a suite as they are much larger than a regular room. Not a lot of space around the beds in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
21
26
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed during a business trip. It is clean. It is close to the highway I-275. Free continental breakfast with meat, egg, waffle maker, bread muffin, cereal. Good choice of TV program, but I can't find channel line up so hard to find the one I like.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ga
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice stay, clean, quiet, good breakfast. Our room heater would not work. They couldn't fix it at 10 PM but moved us with no difficulties. We would stay again. Even though it was right at the interstate our room was quiet. Easily accessed from I-275. Large selection for breakfast, waffles, cereal, and the usual selections.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DADE CITY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Would have been a nice experience, nice rooms and breakfast but the staff was not friendly, we reported that a couple guest kept approaching us about drugs, the staff (Monica) would just smile and chuckle when we told them about it.. We told them that something suspicious was going on yet we were chuckled at again, I went there to recover from surgery and be close to the hospital but after 1 day of things getting worse with these people and the staff doing nothing we did not feel safe so we decided to leave and we called corporate but noone was in only the reservation people.... we wanted our money back for the second night that we did not stay due to not feeling safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited from 1st to 10th of January for business. In that time, I found the hotel to be very clean, staff extremely helpful and the breakfast great. Yes the room was a little tired but for $53 US a night for two, this represented excellent value. Monica, on night time reception was very friendly and very helpful. I even had to send an urgent fax one morning and wasn't charged even though I offered to pay. Overall, a great location for my needs and we even had a highway side room and it wasn't noisy. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this facility while visiting our grandchildren in the area. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was much better than anticipated with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. It was much better than the usual pastries (although these were also available). The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, General Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel for your stay. I have passed on these comments to my staff so that they can hear that their efforts provides quality results.

Thanks again and we hope to be able to provide this high level of service to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for a college football game for 3 nights. It was nice having a continental breakfast every morning. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, etc. Pretty average really. The front desk workers were nice and said hi and bye when you came and left. We stayed on the side of the hotel facing the highway. It was a little noisy but not terrible. Lots of things in our room looked very bad cosmetically. The paint was peeling from the ceiling, the tile in the bathroom was cracked and broken, etc. The bed was pretty comfortable (king size), also was a chair, older tv, and small desk. For $40 a night you can't really complain.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, General Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I appreciate your feedback on your stay at our hotel in January 2013. Since your stay we have upgraded all of our rooms with HD flat screen tvs and have been conducting an ongoing renovation program that includes painting the interior of the rooms, changing some of the bathroom fixtures and patching up all damaged walls/floors.

I hope that your stay was pleasant enough to warrant you wanting to try our hotel again in the future.

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North

Address: 2260 54th Ave N, I-275 exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg
Comfort Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Comfort Inn
St Petersburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.