We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay very much” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2260 54th Ave N, I-275 exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Panacea, Florida
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay very much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our room was rather small but very well arranged with needed comforts including refrigerator. Staff was very courteous and helpful. King sized bed was very good. Everything clean. Very affordable price for us as senior citizens.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
22
26
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

2 friends and I went to St. Petersburg to watch a Tamba Bay Rays MLB team game in hot late June. We arrived rather late (10:00 PM) and found this place using our GPS. Since we were 3 guys we asked for a room with 2 beds plus a rollaway bed. The guy in the front desk told us he could give us a $69 room but that he recommended the $99 room because it was a bigger room that could fit the rollaway bed. We arrived at the room and immediately noticed that the A/C wasn't functioning properly. We tried to adjust it to no avail and finally I went downstairs to ask for another room, which was provided immediately, and the room was nice and cool, and more than enough to accomodate the rollaway bed (which I had to drag myself because there was no help at night), so I wouldn't recommend upgrading your room if using a rollaway bed. The bathroom was huge. We stayed for 2 nights, and were there only to sleep, and it was OK. Never saw the swimming pool.They provide a standard breakfast which is quite convenient. Beware as someone else posted: the rooms have a/c's that turn on and off, which may be bothersome to some. We also had to turn the refrigerator off because it was kind of noisy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed for one night due to a late flight. This has good proximity to the St Pete area and I-275. Room was appointed well for this economy hotel. The in-room refrigerator was a plus for storing some drinks. The outdoor pool are was clean. Front desk staff polite and helpful. Comp breakfast had a few extra choices that are not always provided for this flag -- an unexpected plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The lobby is bright and attractive. . .but that's where it ends. The rooms are old and in need of a deep cleaning. . . Peeling paint, dirty carpets and walls, bed linens in desperate need of being replaced. Save yourself the time and go to the holiday inn express across the street.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I have been staying here for 4 weeks during cancer treatments and I couldn't ask for a more pleasant place to be during a difficult time. The new manager is friendly, courteous and always wanting to be sure I am comfortable. During my stay the breakfast has improved and the area is very clean. The pool area still needs some improvements. The room is clean and the staff always greets me with a smile. I stay on the non interstate side and get a good nights sleep. I would recommend this motel for either a night or week.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed at this location recently and had a pleasant experience. Location is good & rooms were clean. Ask for the non interstate side of the hotel when selecting a room to have a quiet setting. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Many hotels in FL I find are in bad shape due to high traffic and low frequency of repairs, updating etc. This hotel was not like the norm. Very pleasant experience. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMFORTSTPETE, General Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Kkanuck

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and the Comfort Inn North. Should you be back in the St. Petersburg area please keep us in mind as we will be more than happy to have.

In the Spirit of Hospitality

Hector Acosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

I must have come here twenty different times in my travels. The breakfast has always been satisfactory and just recent was improved. The rooms are ususyally made up quite well. I like how neat and tidy things usually are. The front desk is a different story. Although they have there exceptions, the front desk personnel always seem to be missing the ability to give quality service.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North

Address: 2260 54th Ave N, I-275 exit 26, St. Petersburg, FL 33714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg
Comfort Inn Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Comfort Inn
St Petersburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.