We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to buy local!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casita Taqueria

Casita Taqueria
2663 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
+1 727-498-8749
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 756 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Locally owned taqueria specializing in homemade corn tortilla tacos, veggie items, bowls, tortas, homemade soups and daily specials.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot to buy local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Love this little spot on central. Great food, friendly staff, never a disappointment. The bowls are to die for. I had the shrimp in mine last night and it was insane. Like having a little Fiesta in my mouth. great sized portions, not over done or too much. Yum... just yum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best taco I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Can never get enough of this spot! Discovered it after paddleboarding at Fort Desoto and I was hooked right away! Definitely recommend it to anyone! Fresh ingredients and great variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stumbled upon this place while we were leaving the Dali Museum, so glad we did. The food was great, we tried 4 different tacos, the flautas, and churros... everything was great! We live a couple hours away but next time we are in the area we will definitely be returning! Everyone was very friendly and the service was fast, what more could you ask for?

And I recommend the carne asada and the shimp tacos, wowza.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, delaware, usa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stopped here when we were hungry and restaurants downtown had a 90 minute wait. I was pleasantly surprised. The food was very fresh and the service fantastic. You can't beat the prices either - 2 tacos (1 the swordfish special) and ice tea for about $10. The also have beer.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Converted gas station to fresh food place to hang!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My daughter recommended Casita Taqueria before going to the movies. It is one of many casual places along Central Ave. but away from the hub. If you're ok with counter ordering and inside/outside casual seating the reward is fresh tasting ingredients in a variety of selections. We both had the casata bowls-she had the veggie and I added the camarones. The shrimp were a bit small and large ones would have enhanced this dish. However, the quantity was sufficient unless you're a huge eater. In that case I would definitely recommend adding a taco or two.They also offered 3 types of sauces in little squeeze containers. Everything was good with a Mexican beer. The Staff was young and funky. A customer brought in her dog when she ordered. On a nice day the garage doors are opened and the inside melds with the outside picnic tables. Great place for a bite and casual gathering.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casita Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Casita Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casita Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.