We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the new location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casita Taqueria

Casita Taqueria
2663 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
+1 727-498-8749
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 725 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Locally owned taqueria specializing in homemade corn tortilla tacos, veggie items, bowls, tortas, homemade soups and daily specials.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
656 reviews 656 reviews
544 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“love the new location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This new location is great. More eating space with indoor and outdoor areas. The food is just as good as ever. Salads are amazing as are the bowls. Such unique food. You order at the counter and your food is delivered to your table. Great, friendly service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I went there for lunch last week. The food was fantastic. The atmosphere was great. We both loved it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great ingredients, real flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We've been fans since they opened the original casita. They do a wonderful job with veg options--a verduras taco is always in my order, and I'm still dreaming happily about a spicy, smoky taco with spaghetti squash from last winter. Sauces are autentico and balanced. I started off getting bowls, but have since switched to tacos so I can try more varieties. The specials made with mahi or grouper are consistently delicious, and they have a good hand with soups, too, even for those of us who don't eat beef & pork. Taco Bus is predictable comfort food - Casita is creative Mexican food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The food is really good. Everything is very fresh and portion size is perfect. Have been craving since my last visit. Would eat here every day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Its delish, and I'm Mexicana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food, honey habanero sauce is amazing. Freshmade corn torillas, that are warm when you get them. They serve black beams but they were great. Job well done..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casita Taqueria also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Casita Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casita Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.