We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for lunch or dinner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BellaBrava

BellaBrava
204 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-895-5515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 725 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Ave NE
Transit: Looper Trolley Stop 4, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Dr
Description: Contemporary Italian fare with a New World interpretation. Extensive beer & wine selection. Outdoor seating on beautiful Beach Drive.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good choice for lunch or dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I just had dinner at Bella Brava. It was too cold to sit outside, but if it's warm and you can get a table - sit outside! The setting inside is very nice, some tables, some booths, a nice bar, stone walls and lots of windows. Our server was excellent. We started off with the Pan Roasted Mussels, and then I had the BBQ Chicken Flatbread and my husband had a special steak with blue cheese. We were both very happy with our orders. We also loved that at Bella Brava when you order a glass of wine, you can have a 9 ounce pour, or a 6 ounce! All in all, we had a great dinner out!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    135
    38
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Huge selection of entrees and cocktails, great value and the atmosphere is great along Restaurant row on Beach dr.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I read a lot of the reviews on Tripavisor. They were very mixed. We were in town for the Grand Prix. We thought we would try something different then some of our usual favorites. We were in the mood for Italian. I liked how management seems to really care about the reviews on here, so we thought we would give it a shot. We sat outside, because we love the atmosphere of downtown. The hostess wad very nice. Our waiter was great, but that is where it ended. The bread with seasoned butter was excellent. I had the pasta Brava with an asiago sauce. It had chicken,Ham,green peas in pasta with the sauce. There was barely any sauce. Very dry.......nothing to help with the very overcooked chicken. It was pretty bad. My husband had Margarita pizza. The flavor was good, but the bottom crust was very chewy.....not crisp at all. We did not complain, because we just didn't feel like going that route that night. Sorry to say we won't be back.



    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlsand, Owner at BellaBrava, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Sorry to hear of your experience at BellaBrava. But I'm a little confused. You rated the service, the managers, the atmosphere as good. You liked the taste of the pizza. And as far as our reviews being "mixed", 138 out of 155 rate us 4 or 5. That's 89%. I'll accept that we all make mistakes and sometimes a restaurant on a busy Grand Prix night might falter, but certainly everybody deserves a second chance. And if we are told about our shortcomings, we do everything to give our guests what they expect, and more. You didn't feel like "going that route" that night, but thought it perfectly fine to post on TripAdvisor. Perhaps you might consider giving BellaBrava a second chance rather than just review us without even asking us to help make your experience a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quick service, plus Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I got lucky when I visited this restaurant. i went there when was almost closing hours, so the food and service were quick and pleasant. Try the 4 Cheese flat bread as an appetizer. You will not regret, and the pasta is delicious!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Above and beyond choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were impressed from the get-go. Spotted many managers taking active role in dining experience. Menu is expansive and creative. Drink options are trendy and yummy. Ordered a signature rigatoni dish that had an asiago cheese puff encasing - the size was really not appropriate for one person, but everything else about our meals was tremendous, and very chic! Will be back :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BellaBrava also viewed

 

Been to BellaBrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BellaBrava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.