We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BellaBrava

BellaBrava
204 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-895-5515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 728 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 2nd Ave NE
Transit: Looper Trolley Stop 4, Museum of Fine Arts, Beach Dr
Description: Contemporary Italian fare with a New World interpretation. Extensive beer & wine selection. Outdoor seating on beautiful Beach Drive.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The only reason this place gets a 4 instead of a 5 is that my wife had to send her meal back (something we never do!). But the waiter and supervisor were so apologetic it truly made up for it. They brought us out a different meal ASAP. i had the Chix Parm, and it was fantastic!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    142
    39
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner before Cirque show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wonderful ambiance, and great service! Outdoor dining looked delightful, and bar area was vibrant. We had Pasta Brava, Trout, Shrimp/scallop combo. All were good. Gorgonzola wedge salad was delicious! Good selection on kids menu, and both our kids enjoyed their dinners. Finished off the meal with delicious espresso and Chocolate Vesuvius brownie dessert!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Simple Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great pasta dishes to your order, good wine selections. Fast service. I ordered the Bella Bruschetta with goat cheese and mushrooms. It was delicious. I also shared humus with flat bread which was also good. I liked the service the most.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

First time in the area for us, walked along Beach Drive, read the menus outside and decided upon Bella Brava, so glad we did. My husband had the chicken parm with spaghetti and he really enjoyed it (finished way before I did)...I had the chicken capreze panino sandwich with a ceasar salad (dressing on the side)...it was so tasty. Our server Jessica was warm and cordial. We later passed by here on our segway tour and commented that we had lunch there and the other couples and our tour guide, commented that their pizzas are good too....will have to try that on our next visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Best quality restaurant value in downtown St.Petersburg. Superior service and terrific outdoor dining. Flatbreads and pizzas are great! Busy bar scene

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BellaBrava also viewed

 

Been to BellaBrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BellaBrava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.