We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, good luck getting a room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Motel

Holiday Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Petersburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Motel
Save
You added Holiday Motel to your Saves list
415 24th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33704   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location, good luck getting a room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a great location along 4th Streets Garden District. I walk out my door to the left & within 5 minutes I can be at City Produce or Fresh Market for some groceries. If I do not want to cook there’s Evo’s Eats. Myself, I like a cold beer & good music with my supper so I usually find myself at the Ringside Café where they host live local music 7 nights a week. This a not an all inclusive list of what you may find, & bear in mind we’ve only looked to the left. Out the door to the right you’ll hit another hip little pub, a Greek restaurant, pizza, Melting pot etc.
I’ve stayed at several places along the 4th Street strip & this area is one of my favorites because of Crescent Lake Park is just around the corner. This is a great spot for a jog around the lake. Between the walk/jog path, dog park, tennis courts, baseball field, playground, goose & duck feeding, & Banyan tree climbing, there is plenty of people watching to do.
Let’s be honest, this place is old - 84 years I’m told. This is not your white washed homogenized always the same in every city I go to hotel. This place proudly displays the grit of life well lived. If you cruising down the boulevard with Bukowski, Kerouac, or Thompson this is where you’d stay. Living on the road full time I carry many of my own creature comforts, such as my favorite blanky & pillows, to help make me feel at home.
Here you get a front & back door, a full kitchen, full fridge, sink, dishes, pots, pans, & a gas oven & range. The bed was a double, with a love seat, chair, chest of drawers & small table in the room. This place is cozy, do not expect to be hosting any lavish dinner parties. The bathroom is tiny, with no counter space the shower was a tight squeeze for me at 6ft 220lbs.
The owner manager is Mr. Race, a very accommodating, let me know what you need, onsite every day, kind of guy. Mr. Lee is your live in, full time, fix it if it’s broke man. If something’s missing, broke, or you just need some local knowledge these guys will take care of you.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank WmJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I recently stayed at the Holiday Motel. The rooms smelled like cigarette smoke and are in need of renovation. Also, the place would benefit from a thorough cleaning, but I must say that the motel owner is very kind and he prices his rooms reasonable.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Dori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

I came for a 2 week visit and searched for several "clean" motels without sucess until I stop in to the Holiday Motel. I found the manager, Race Jagdeo to be very respectable and kind. I was extremely pleased to see how clean the rooms, the property and the laundry facilities were. The price was very resonable which included a seperate kitchette, cable, phone. Mr. Jagdeo was there daily morning till evening to make sure every quest was satisfied and if there was ever a problem, he was quick to resolve it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
6 Thank JustDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2007

I stayed at the Holiday Motel for several winters from 1993 through 2003, as a winter getaway from Ohio snow and cold.

Race Jagdao was the motel owner at the time and was always most concerned about my happiness and well-being. I cannot say enough good things about him.

I hope to return soon

  • Stayed January 2003, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cccprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn - Central
Days Inn - Central
#20 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#7 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#15 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel

Address: 415 24th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33704
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing