We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Larelle House Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Larelle House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Larelle House Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   237 6th Avenue, NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
Hotel amenities
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A lovely weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I came to St. Pete to visit family. It was our first stay in this area of Florida. We chose the Larelle House because of its high ratings and viewing pictures of its charming rooms on the Internet. We were not disappointed. Larry and Ellen were welcoming and the house was most cozy and comfortable. There is ample room in the back yard to relax and hopefully on our next visit we will have more time to take advantage of that beautiful space enjoying a glass of wine. Breakfast was most hearty as well as delicious. We have already recommended the Larelle House to friends. Lovely, lovely!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
76
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely B&B. Walking to the popular restaurants, waterfront park, and being in such a cozy place, made our stay most pleasant. Our hosts were so welcoming and especially kind... very helpful and informative.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely, clean, B & B which was in walking distance to restaurants, parks and activites. Larry and Ellen were friendly and informative and made us feel completely at home. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious, what a great way to start the day. And the hot tub was a fabulous way to relax at the end of the busy day. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My family was there to celebrate Anniversaries & Birthdays. Could not have been a better place. The breakfasts were delicious. The beds were so very comfortable. The house was beautiful and very very clean. Larry & Ellen were very helpful with all our questions.

Marie & Ed Larkin

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

An October visit that replenished my soul. Close to plenty of dining establishments and shops, but quiet and secure. The huge, tasty breakfast might inspire you to stay another few days. My schedule kept me from trying the elegant pool - but next time!

Room Tip: The Hemingway Room was perfectly comfortable, but I'm curious about the others, so I'll plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in early September and it was fabulous all round. Larry and Ellen couldn't have been nicer and the food was to die for!!! Lovely touches with sherry in the room, a 4 poster bed, hot tub and bicycles. It was a very short stroll to all the bars and restaurants. One of the best B & B's that we have stayed in, in the US! Beats many of the finest hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Larry and his wife run a really nice B&B. The neighborhood is quiet. The house is very nicely decorated, and the breakfasts were such a nice touch. Unlike other B&B's we've stayed in where the food is placed out and you serve yourself, here you will be served at table like a guest in their home. That is what you truly are when you stay here - a guest in their home.

If you want to stay in a place where you'll feel warmly welcomed, and where it will feel like you're visiting family, this is a great place for that experience.

There are numerous restaurants and other attractions within walking distance.

The jacuzzi out back is a great place to relax after a day of exploring the area.

Thank you Larry and Ellen for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The Hemingway room has a full size bed, so if you're used to a larger bed, be aware of this. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Larelle House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larelle House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 237 6th Avenue, NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Larelle House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Larelle House is a beautiful Victorian located in the heart of the Old Northeast Historic District of St. Petersburg, Florida. Only a block from Tampa Bay, and a short stroll from the shops, restaurants and bustling nightlife of downtown, we offer 4 beautiful guest rooms, open verandas, lush landscaped grounds, and a gazebo covered in-ground hot tub. With gourmet breakfasts, complimentary snacks 24/7, free parking and bicycle use, along with many additional amenities, we seek to provide every comfort and exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Larelle House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larelle House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.