We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Superior Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The folks at this LQ location go out of their way to be helpful. I have two examples:

1) My husband and I had a load in the back of our truck for delivery the day after we arrived. Hotel staff told us to keep the truck under the roof of the "check-in" area in order to keep the contents dry from evening thunder storms.

2) I was out walking my dog one evening when it began to rain. The gentleman at the desk met me at the door with a towel so I could dry off my dog and myself prior to going to our room. I have only heard of such service in a work of fiction - I have never experienced such consideration before!

I definitely will be staying at this LQ again on my next trip to St Petersburg!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am very happy that you had a nice stay at this hotel and am also happy to hear that my staff treated you so well. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    72
    34
    9
    14
See reviews for
81
54
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This LaQuinta has impeccable accommodations! The rooms are spacious, very clean and the staff is the best--starting with Tom at check in. Our feline travels with us and is welcomed here as a guest too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at St. Petersburg Northeast La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the La. Quinta Inn in St. Petersburg, FL. on 4th st. from Aug. 16,17,18 and check out on the 19th. The staff was friendly especially Tom at check in. Hotel was clean, rooms are spacious, beds comfy. Cindy are house keeper went out of her way to help us.Location of the Hotel is close to downtown, Ray Baseball { Tropicana Field } and the Interstate 275. Note: The Continental breakfast is included and has lots of choices.

Room Tip: Note: La. Quinta Inn is Dog friendly [ pets stay free ] We had a room on the 3th floor #310 we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at St. Petersburg Northeast La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I can appreciate a pet-friendly hotel and have stayed in many before. The typical policy is that guests are allowed to have pets in the room while the guests are in the room. This hotel is different: guests are allowed to leave pets in the room unattended, with the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, for as long as they want. The result is a hallway filled with the sound of sad, frightened, barking dogs from 8 a.m. until 11 p.m. It is impossible to relax during the day or watch television because of this. The final straw was the "puddle" I walked through on my way to the guest laundry one day.

I like dogs as much as the next person, but this hotel made it clear that the dogs were more important than paying human guests. Even another guest, herself walking two dogs, remarked about how many barking dogs could be heard all day long. I will avoid this hotel--and all La Quintas--in the future. That's a shame, because the rooms were clean and spacious and the location perfect for visting our daughter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. We hope you will give us another chance in the future as we are implementing new items into the hotel at the moment.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our group stayed here this weekend and not one complaint was noted. Hotel property is well taken care of, small sitting are with tv in lobby, dining area where the free breakfast (included) has small tables, seats 3 but hot food was replenished frequently.
Tom , the manager was most helpful and seemed to e there all the time!.
Rooms appear to have been frequently redone and were fresh and colorful. We had a handicap assisted room with a roll in shower (padded bath seat and hand rails) which was very accommodating..
Hotel is only 15 minutes from downtown and located right on 4th St N (just 10 minutes south of 275.
Although the hotel is pet friendly, there were no offensive odors and our dogs were treated like guests.

Room Tip: Although our room faced the street, there was a parking lot between us so we did not have our sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at St. Petersburg Northeast La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I've stayed at this location several times to visit my grandmother who is at a home nearby and the last time I stayed there were some issues. Tom the manager who I always see at check in, but was not there on my day of checkout when we had the issues followed up with me by phone and email and made sure to take care of the issues. I was totally impressed with the level of follow up and will definitely be returning. You can't always make an experience perfect every time, but the way the company/manager deals with the issues when they come up speaks volumes. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at St. Petersburg Northeast La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Clean but older hotel. In need of refreshing paint in bathroom. Would be better if they offered coffee in Lobby all day. That was my husbands only complaint. Nest door is a German Bakery which was really great and a Wings place down the street, but no other signs of restaurant close by.

Room Tip: This is a Pet friendly hotel and they do not charge you extra for your 4 legged family member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at St. Petersburg Northeast La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Address: 6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.