We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A real Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Excellent service from check in to check out! Rooms are quiet, immaculate and very comfortable! VERY Pet friendly. Pool is well maintained. A good variety of items for breakfast. Definitely a favorite La Quinta for us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of this property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon if you ever need lodging in the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    64
    30
    6
    11
See reviews for
69
48
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
São Caetano do Sul, Brazil
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast with my wife and young daughter (3 years old) for 2 nights last February during our vacation trip in Florida. The place is well located with easy access to the main attractions in St. Petersburg and the service was exactly what we expected from a La Quinta Inn: a nice room, not too fancy, but with everything in order and a fridge+microwave that allowed us to have dinner in our room when we wanted to (this is something that I personally appreciate a lot when traveling with my young daughter). Breakfast had a fair quality as usual to the La Quinta Inn chain. More than that, the staff was very nice by helping me using the printer that was available for the guests and giving me some basic tips about the surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and found the accommodations and service to your satisfaction. Please come visit us again if you are ever in the St. Petersburg FL area in need of lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room because we needed a clean pet friendly hotel near Ft DeSoto. The location is great, close proxity to a lot of restaurants and parking is free. The hotel and rooms are clean and NO PET ODORS!!!!!! breakfast could be better (could use more variety) but there is a German bakery right next door that opens at 7am. We also had our 70# German shepherd with us and had no problems.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delightede that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel. Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need a hotel room in the St. Pete area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Awesome hotel! I travel a lot and this hotel was clean and fresh, inside and out. The location was great in proximity to St. Petersburg. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website and for your complimentary words. It is always a pleasure to hear good things about the hotel. Please come back again if you are ever in need of lodging in the St. Petersburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

One night stay based on combination of location, price and tripadvisor reviews. Room was clean and met our needs. Internet was fine, beds, pillows, shower all good. Breakfast was average for this level of hotel. With our one night stays we look for clean and quiet and this La Quinta was fine on both accounts. No hesitation in using in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. It is always a pleasure to hear good things about the hotel. Please give us a call if you are ever in need of lodging in the St. Petersburg, Fl area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Northeast St. Pete LQ is just what we were looking for. Not too big, not too small. The location is great for all the things we want and need to do when visiting family and friends. The amenities meet all of our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for the good review on this website - that is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel was a great find in St. Petersburg. Extremely clean and very comfortable and the staff was more than friendly and very helpful. If we have to be in this area again we will definitely stay at this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Address: 6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.