We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and totally worth the money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in St. Petersburg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and totally worth the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room because we needed a clean pet friendly hotel near Ft DeSoto. The location is great, close proxity to a lot of restaurants and parking is free. The hotel and rooms are clean and NO PET ODORS!!!!!! breakfast could be better (could use more variety) but there is a German bakery right next door that opens at 7am. We also had our 70# German shepherd with us and had no problems.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delightede that you were pleased with your stay at the hotel. Please do not hesitate to call us if you ever need a hotel room in the St. Pete area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
48
38
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Awesome hotel! I travel a lot and this hotel was clean and fresh, inside and out. The location was great in proximity to St. Petersburg. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on this website and for your complimentary words. It is always a pleasure to hear good things about the hotel. Please come back again if you are ever in need of lodging in the St. Petersburg area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

One night stay based on combination of location, price and tripadvisor reviews. Room was clean and met our needs. Internet was fine, beds, pillows, shower all good. Breakfast was average for this level of hotel. With our one night stays we look for clean and quiet and this La Quinta was fine on both accounts. No hesitation in using in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. It is always a pleasure to hear good things about the hotel. Please give us a call if you are ever in need of lodging in the St. Petersburg, Fl area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Northeast St. Pete LQ is just what we were looking for. Not too big, not too small. The location is great for all the things we want and need to do when visiting family and friends. The amenities meet all of our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for the good review on this website - that is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel was a great find in St. Petersburg. Extremely clean and very comfortable and the staff was more than friendly and very helpful. If we have to be in this area again we will definitely stay at this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was exactly what we needed, a nice, clean and convenient place to relax. The check-in process was easy and the room was ready when we arrived at 3:30 pm. Although our room was close to the elevator, we couldn't hear too much noise. The A/C was nice and cold and the shower was clean, large, and hot. Although the pool is small, it was perfect for a quick dip before getting ready to go out for the evening. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. We didn't get breakfast in the lobby, but walked next door to a cute german bakery and came back to relax in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We would love to see you again if you ever require lodging in the St. Pete area. Have a wonderdul day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 days at this hotel and were very unhappy. The rooms are very small. The area surrounding the hotel was not a nice neighborhood at all. Very inner city feel and safety was kind of a concern. The pool is not heated and sits about 10 feet off the road which is a four lane highway. Our room was not cleaned daily. One day we arrived in to find only one bed made the next we had new towels and neither bed made and garbage left overflowing. I complained at the front desk and was promised it would be cleaned the next day. When we returned the next day our beds were made but the sheets had not been changed. My son had gotten chocolate on the sheet 2 days before yet they just made his bed right over the dirty sheets!

The free breakfast was waffles, cereal, bread and hard boiled eggs. That would be fine but they ran out of things each morning such as milk or waffle batter and did not refill them. They also had only 5 tables to eat at.

I have never written a review before but really want people to know this place was not a good place for a family trip. We booked through Hotwire and tried to get out of the hotel and unfortunately they would not do anything to help us and our room was nonrefundable. We basically stayed out all day and only returned to shower and sleep.

We also were woken up early by barking dogs as we did not know this was a pet friendly hotel which probably explains the stained hallway rugs.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
My sincere apologies for the problems you experienced. I assure you they are not typical. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about issues we need to address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western
Address: 6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.