We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 47 hotels in St. Petersburg
Palm Beach
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Here for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our check in was quick and easy. The room although small was very clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast area was good and it was clean too. Staff was friendly. Waiting on the pending charges to clear one credit card to go to the other, but that's normal. All in all a nice trip and would stay there again. Only 'con' parking gets a little tight if hotel if full.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you or taking the time to publish a review. I am happy that you found the hotel satisfactory. We hope to see you again if you are ever in St. Petersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
48
38
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We went for only one night, our principal interest was to visit the Dali museun. Perfect location, close to downtown using a car, about 10 minutes. The room was clean, fare price, nice staff, average breakfast, bagles, cereal, waffles, coffee, bananas, yogourt, orange and apple juice. Good relation price and offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. If you are in St. Petersburg again, we hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We made a standard visit/stay at the hotel. Called it standard as we travel as a family very often. Came to St Pete for a boys gymnastics competition. In the middle of the night a car alarm went off, it was going on and off and unfortunately this woke up our family. I went to the front desk to ask if they could call the owner and the front desk lady within a few seconds labeled me as being rude and obnoxious. I explained to her that I'm just coming to ask for help as it was impossible to sleep like this. She continued with this accusations and I explained that probably we would just check out and look for another place even if it is 2:00 am. (By the way, it is 3:10 right now and the car alarm still goes on and off). As she went on telling me how I lacked of education I asked for her name and she said that "for a bad complaint she wouldn't give me her name" I called La Quinta customer service and the recording line stated that they're closed. I called reservations and asked for the manager's name. As I did, the front desk lady called the police!!! When the police came she found a husband, wife and nine year old girl waiting for them, spoke to us and had no problem. As she found out that there was no issue (the police was very kind and totally unbiased) she tried to provoke by saying that if I spoke to her like I did, probably I talk to my wife the same way, she found no reaction from neither one of us and the police told us that because we are not being asked to leave we could just go back to our room. So we did......
I will tak to the manager later as we check out a night before planned. However, it is important for me to write this review. As the owner of a franchised preschool, if I happen to hear about an employee with such attitude, I would let the person go unless justified and calling the police because I customer wants to complain about an employee is totally unjustified. In addition, the Brand, La Quinta will no longer be used by our family and I hope the owner/manager of this specific facility (property number 6556) does something about it. I staid at room 206 and at 3:15 am while still hearing the car's alarm and taking the time to write this review, I offer anyone from this hotel to call me to get any further details to be able to make an informative decision. I know how difficult it is for any business owner to receive reviews like this one but as a customer I am not willing to give up my rights to make a justified complaint about a service and calling the police in exchange for a complain will simply take us to become a very degraded society. Thank you.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Per the conversations I had with the guest, the issue has been addressed in detail with the employee in question. She assures me that she is very sorry for what happened that night, that the matter got out of hand, and that nothing similar will ever occur again. On behalf of the hotel, I offer my sincerest apology for what happened. Thank you, TomH - AGM for VinayP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is an average hotel. What is advertised as a suite is a standard hotel room with a small, 12x12 kitchen. Except for a small, bedside chair, there is no living area. Also, the kitchen is not clean and lacks cooking utensils.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We will definitely look into replacing the cooking utensils, so that guests may fully use the kitchen to cook meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a very easy hotel to find from Tampa International airport. It is very clean and quiet. The rooms are not very big. There was a slight ticking sound from the refrigerator in the room, but it did not bother me. The bathroom is a good size and was very clean. The closet was a little bit small, but adequate. It is not in a great part of St. Petersburg, but the area isn’t bad either. Overall, this is a nice place. It doesn’t cost very much which makes it a great deal.

I stayed at this hotel November 13th to the 17th.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinay P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your good review. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and a good value for money. Thank you again for taking the time to respond. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel if we can ever be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Reserved room for family for 2days as it is only 1block from my house.Have used this hotel many times over the years.Although it is on a busy street the rooms are quiet and they serve a nice breakfast daily at no charge. They have a small pool which is always kept clean and we always have a good time after a busy day just relaxing and swimming.The price is always good and the staff are excellent.A great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel St. Petersburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast Hotel
Best Western Saint Petersburg
Best Western St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Best Western
Address: 6638 4th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.