We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for business” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park to your Saves list
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Dali Museum
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Homosassa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Only for business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

The hotel is nice but the location is for business travelers only. The rooms are too small to be considered a suite. If you are conducting business in that area it's probably great but there is nothing to do if you're there to vacation. I should have stayed downtown at the Hilton. That's the fun place to stay.,even for a 54 year old.

  • Liked — the walking path
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    119
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
96
121
22
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarrytown, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2007

This is a good hotel for doing business in the St. Petersburg area. Everything is brand new as the hotel just opened six months ago. Rooms include a flat screen tv among other amenities. Service is good.

  • Liked — Newness of accommodations
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

Booked 2 nights at this newer hotel for my business visit with a hospital, on the basis of two Trip Advisor favorable reviews. In arriving at the property in a modern office park, the entrance seems somehow unfinished. The front facade of this attractive new building badly needs more plants, flowers or more landscaping, even with their nice fountain, needs something else
Although all three young ladies at the front desk were young and their inexperience showed, check-in went smoothly. The nicely-appointed room did have a view, but even though the hotel was not fully booked, view was just the roof and the adjacent high-rise construction site next door (in all fairness, I hadn't thought to ask for a nicer view, so if you book this hotel might wish to ask for a room overlooking the extra-pretty lagoon and pool area at the back). Our room itself had a decent desk, with laptap hookup and in a nice touch, a tiny fridge. One problem was that the drain in the bathroom sink had apparently been incorrectly installed, you couldn't release the stopper, so the sink wouldn't drain and kept backing up every time it was used.
My HHilton Honors card qualified for a key to their Executive Lounge on the 9th floor - unfortunately the key didn't work and neither did the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th keys they made for us. By the second day, my wife and I gave up on their keys and had them let us in, "Colleen"- the young lady host in the Lounge (which includes an internet computer and an honor bar for wine and beer as well as snacks) - was extremely hospitable and went out of her way to be helpful. Breakfast in their restaurant was a quite nice buffet, a good value at about $10.00 a la carte. One funny thing, each of the two mornings there, the staff had gone around and removed all the coffee spoons at 9:00 - 9:30 am - to prepare for their lunch period - even though breakfast was advertised as available til 10:00 am (?? unusual).
Staff were courteous and most generally helpful, especially Billy Holloway and supervisor Josef Rosler, both of the front desk.
Hotel Mgr Greg Fernholtz was not in evidence during our stay.
In summary:
a pleasant property, although a little far out from St. Pete - but, a few bugs too many for a Hilton, even a fairly new one.
Would we stay here again? Possibly, but would first inquire and expect that these problems had been corrected, especially the ongoing problems in being able to make keys that worked.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

Our party of 14 were slightly concerned when we arrived as the hotel is in a business park area...but wow what a lovely, friendly, very new and modern hotel! Definately a 4* plus hotel. The staff were curtious, helpful and tolerant (considering 8 of our party were teenagers and young children) We stayed for 2 relaxing nights and enjoyed every aspect of its facilities. The pool was in breathtaking landscaped gardens with a large hot tub! which we all fitted in !! A lovely walking bridge takes you around the lake and the restaurant served fantastic food and the staff looked after us as we were VIPS! to round it off the bar served 4* drinks and cocktails at 2* prices overall very very lovely hotel and staff and we will definately return

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

I booked this hotel even though it was about 8 miles away from where I was working for the week because I had read other reviews about hotels closer by to where I needed to be and heard the area wasn't the greatest. I am very happy I chose this hotel over others that were closer. The hotel is situated in a business park. It is absolutely one of the nicest hotels I've been in for business. I believe it has been open for less than a year. There is a very nice fountain out front and ample parking. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant on site is very modern and classy. Their meals range from $10 and up. They have a selection of pasta, seafood, and steaks. They also have a breakfast buffet in the morning, but I did not eat at it. The room was very nice, modern, and clean. All of the rooms have flat panel tv's!! My room also had a refrigerator. Room service is available. There is also outdoor seating for the restaurant and bar. There is a small gift shop. The pool looked very nice and clean and I was disappointed that I did not get to use that or the hot tub during my stay. There is also a nice walkig trail outside to get some fresh air and some exercise. The exercise room was of medium size witha few treadmills, elipticals, and stair climbers. The hotel was a little on the high price, but was actually cheaper than rooms in other hotels right in St. Petersburg due to the Gran Prix and it was definitely a much nicer and newer hotel.

  • Liked — The walking trail.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2007

Nice hotel, very comfortable...we booked at the beginning of our trip for a couple of nights, just to sleep and relax. Rooms, staff, room service, and the breakfast buffet were all excellent. Pool is beautiful, fitness room and business center are nice additions. Besides the extra efforts to make this hotel look unique, as in the beautifully designed Luna restaurant, what is so amazing is that even though the hotel is in the middle of a corporate park, a nature preserve and lake teeming with facinating animal life viewed safely from above water walkways is a wonderful introduction to Florida. Somebody was thinking about service and the traveller when they built and staffed this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2007

From check-in to check-out, this hotel exceeded expectations. We were told that the hotel opened 7 months ago and that could have spelled doom in terms of the missed opportunities and the "little stuff." But if there were freshman jitters, they were not apparent during my stay. There were no kinks to work out. The staff is generous with their help and support, from the front desk to the bellmen and the bartenders to the wait staff. The spacious rooms are super quiet and have luxury linens and large flat panel televisions. The high speed internet service worked perfectly and the in-room safe was large enough to accommodate my laptiop computer. The only drawback was the location which was a bit far from the events and happenings in downtown. The free shuttle bus to the airport with a friendly driver was my final positive impression!

  • Liked — excellent room with helpful staff
  • Disliked — distance to town
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.