We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location, Impeccable Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park to your Saves list
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Dali Museum
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Impeccable Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Came here on a quick business trip and was impressed by the white glove, can do attitude and professional customer service of the hotel staff, especially Steve, at check-in. The hotel is convenient to everything, has a great gym (with a scale in it), pool long enough to do proper laps, a well manicured nature preserve and lake on the property and plenty of self-service parking. Overall, outstanding experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    130
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
110
134
24
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our last night in Florida before leaving from Tampa Airport. The location was perfect and the whole atmosphere of the hotel was calming and relaxing, just what was required before the long flight home. We only left the hotel to eat in the evening, but there was plenty of choice locally and the hotel restaurant also had good reviews (although we didn't eat there). All the staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. Despite this hotel probably being used mainly for business travellers, we felt very comfortable dressed in our beachwear with our 3 teenagers and multiple bags and suitcases! The WiFi was very efficient too, an essential for us. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms clean and modern. Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night only as we were attending a rays game and then visiting Adventure Island Water Park the next day.

This is a fantastic hotel. It's in a large business park but still feels classy and upscale. It's very quiet.

We stayed in a junior suite with a balcony and the room was incredibly spacious and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable and we didn't feel cramped. We had a view of the lake & pool.

We had previously stayed at the Marriott across the street and that doesn't even compare.

The staff at check in were very friendly and when we ordered additional towels they were bought up very promptly.

We will stay here again when we come up another game. Great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very great hotel with clean rooms. Get a room with balcony and view to the wild habitat. Take a walk around the lake, you might see some alligators. It a little bit far from everything. There is a Publix in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

wonderful place and very warm staff. treated my family very well. A grocery store, gas station and convenience store are within walking distance. The pool area was clean and the walking path around the pool was also clean. place to relax as a couple or single person or, if you choose, to kick- up with family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Check-in was OK. I got upgraded to a junior executive suite (for $20 more a night, $280.00 / per night) but cannot for the life of me figure out what I paid for. the view parking lot. No amenities in the room. The bar service TERRIBLE. I ordered and never received my dinner, while my husband received his and the bartender watched him eat. When the bill was received, including my dinner, the bartender was non-apologetic, and hesitated to remove it from the bill. When I sought out the restaurant / bar manager in the am, he NEVER came out of the back to see me, I waited 15 minutes in the restaurant lobby. I overpaid for erroneous room service charges, which were never removed, because the manager did not even come out to hear me out. AND the hotel manager (on duty) was extremely rude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

No bottle watered, hotel staff ( with the exception of the bartenders) treated you like you were just more work for them. Rooms ( for the price) were substandard. I would not stay here again, there's too many other places in that area to stay. And I travel 4-6 times per month so I should know!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.