We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park to your Saves list
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Dali Museum
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The balcony on my room was lovely as I had a great view of the little channel nearby and the pool. I ordered room service the entire time and every meal was made to my liking which is important as I'm a vegan that's very strict. They also had many organic options which is nice as well. The room was spacious and clean however the tub stopped up and the water was around my ankles. Same problem with the sink. Everything else in the room worked just fine and I spent most of my time on the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    119
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
94
120
21
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice hotel and rooms. Good location for leisure or business. Price was good, room very comfortable with a balcony. Only issue was restaurant which we only used fr breakfast. One day good but service lacking and the next day, better attention from the server but food not as good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Hotel was excellent. We spent a very pleasant 2 days there and enjoyed many local establishments. The Hotel was ideally located for our planned activities and was very clean and safe. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Cleaning the carpet, providing bell hop, and bedroom cleaning is essentials. This is was the only from an otherwise very nice hotel stay. The location is fantastic even though the hotel is located primarily in an industrial park, the eateries are only minutes away. We visited Clearwater Florida Beach and this was only a thirty minute drive. The hotel amenities and ambiance is fantastic here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for a night after landing in Tampa too late to continue to our final destination in Southern Florida. Just 15 minutes from the airport, the hotel was easy to find. This hotel seemed very clean, well-organized and up to date. It may not be the place for an extended stay, but it is a great base of operations for a short visit to the area.

TIP: Drop by the Dali museum store in the lobby

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stay at this Hilton several times a year when I have business meetings in the area. I have stayed at some of the other popular branded hotels and this one beats all the rest: Good prices, great location, big lobby, nice pool, great grounds (Adjacent to a lake and boardwalk), good room service and big restaurant.

Try to ask for a room with a view of the lake and pool (I am pretty sure all of the rooms have balconies). The front rooms face the parking lot and lower floors can hear the loud hum of the hotel's air handlers. Corner rooms are bigger and you can get them for same price as regular rooms. They also give 2-room executive suites as upgrades if available, but you have to ask.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter! They also have views of lake and pool in the rear rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My 11 year old daughter and I stayed here 3 nights while in the area to see Winter the dolphin at Clearwater Marine Aquarium. The staff was wonderful. The lady at the front desk (unfortunately I didn't get her name) searched diligently for a room with a lake view and 2 beds for us (we had booked a king room). She searched until she found us a King with foldout couch which was perfect for my daughter. She also offered a double bed with lake view if we could wait an hour since we were checking in very early. Great customer service.
The view of the lake was beautiful. We loved walking the paths each evening and saw large birds, baby alligators, a 5 foot alligator, lots of turtles swimming and a raccoon. Excellent bonus!
Room service was fast and good. Room was always clean and comfortable. Easy parking. The hotel was a welcome respite each evening after running to St Petersburg, Clearwater and Johns Pass for fun beach activities. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Get the lake view - beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.