We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special to bring me back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park to your Saves list
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Dali Museum
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nothing special to bring me back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed Saturday night for business trip. Walls extremely thin, was woken up at 0200 with roudy, drunken group in the hallway and in the room next door. Figured noise would die down but after 30 min with no relief I was forced to call the front desk. Front desk staff did respond promptly and room next door was vacated. However, once awake it was difficult to get back to sleep and pretty much left me with a bad ending to my stay. When attempting to speak to the front desk staff during check out at 0730, they acted like they didn't know what I was talking about. Nothing special about this hotel that would make me return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    118
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
93
119
20
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A friendly and efficient front desk, although I arrived early and my king room was not yet ready, upon return in 1-1/2 hours as promised, my room was ready, very clean, quiet, and no real complaints. My ice bucket was left full of water the second day but if that's the only thing there is to complain about, then I count this a real find. Like the free parking and easy access. Very close to the St. Petersburg/Clearwater airport so could have gotten by without a car rental. The only food I ate on premise was with a conference group dinner, but it was very good and the staff efficient at serving. Panera Bread and a couple of other restaurants within walking distance, along with a Publix. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel was above average but the lack of good housekeeping knocked this place down substantially. Bathroom was not totally cleaned and ice buckets left full of water while ironing boards were not put up. Sheets seemed to have small stains in several places

Room Tip: complain immediately if the maid service is sub par
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The front desk staff was extremely polite, helpful and friendly, the hotel and room were very clean and elegant, I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to friends. It was also centrally located very well for the reason we were in the are for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was scheduled for a Clearwater Beach hotel but they were full. At the last minuet grabbed this hotel. Ended up with a double balcony room over looking the nature preserve and Bell Tower I loved the nature walk around. The pool area was relaxing and the pool heated. The jacuzzi was down for service. The executive lounge serves the better than average breakfast and is open 24hrs. The room attendant was prompt in the am. One didnt have to wait till 4 for a clean room. The location was great. It is easy to get around from the hotel with 275 being so easy to get to.They have a shuttle to the airport.There is a shopping market with in walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for the preserve view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed over a Friday/Saturday night and the rate was excellent. We asked for and received a complimentary upgrade to a balcony room overlooking the pool, lake and boardwalk. The check- in staff were great and our room was ready early. It was modern and clean. Wifi and parking are free. Nice fridge in room. There are local restaurants nearby and a Publix supermarket. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant. This hotel is in an executive park but it is only a short distance from downtown St. Petersburg and beaches. Traffic on the weekend was minimal and we had no trouble getting around the area. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hotel was modern, but not as clean as I like. Dirty pillow cases, hair on bed.
Executive lounge was nice
Chris who answered phone was very nice and very helpful
I only gave the hotel a 3 for service because Chris was a 5, but male supervisor who checked us in was not the best....
I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park

Address: 950 Lake Carillon Dr, St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#3 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Carillon Nature Reserve, the Hilton St. Petersburg Carillon Park offers guests comfortable accommodations for your business or leisure stay. Unwind in our heated outdoor infinity pool or state-of-the-art fitness center. Our over 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space is ideal for your next business meeting, wedding, or corporate event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton St Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.