We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saturday Morning Market

Saturday Morning Market
Al Lang Stadium parking Lot, 1st St and 1st Ave S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The largest Farmers Market in the southeast United States, with over 200 vendors rotating through 135 spaces. An extraordinary selection of prepared food, great crafts, plants, flowers, and more. A wonderful selection of produce straight from the farm. Live music every week, and lots of tables to hang out and enjoy a great sense of community. Come see what many people say is the best thing to ever happen in St Petersburg.
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Saturday must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Get the kids and dog and head downtown cause you're gonna love it. Go hungry.Once I bought a fish pie from a Cajun lady. I still dream about that dish. Hoke she's there this Saturday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    18
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun, food and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a great time here strolling the booths. Amazing array of foods, interesting crafts, fresh produce. Live music added to the day. Had a great pulled pork platter, knocked me out bread pudding, sample wine slushes, found artisan chocolates. My mouth is still watering, just wish I had a bigger stomach to have tried all the great options. Do not miss this unique experience.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Awesome place to eat, shop & relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The sheer amount of choices is immense. I love all of the options and the atmosphere is great to boot! My favorite stalls are those specializing in ethnic foods, particularly Thai and African. I'm a weekly visitor when the market is open.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Local Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I live 5 min from downtown st.pete and almost never miss going to the market here from 9-2 each Saturday from October-May. The local produce and foods are outstanding and music is great as well. Our absolute favorites are Worden Farms with fresh local organic produce. Don't miss Empanada World either for freshly prepared baked, NOT fried, Empanadas with every delicious filling from sausage and eggs to spinach and feta cheese or guava and cream cheese. There is something for everyone here and kids and dogs are welcomed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun Saturday Morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Everything from soap to pickles, salsa, guacamole and artisan breads also jewelry, dog treats and more! Fresh produce vendors were very popular! You'll find so many booths to peruse that you need to bring your own market basket. Wait! You can find wonderful baskets there, too! There's live music and booths of foods from many cultures, so come hungry. Tables are set up for eating. Chairs in front of the band for resting, but we found all tables full and so had to eat standing up. Dog friendly. Outdoors.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saturday Morning Market also viewed

 

Been to Saturday Morning Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saturday Morning Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.