We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visit to Italy in St. Petersburg, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt

Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt
2909 22nd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
(727) 321-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A visit to Italy in St. Petersburg, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We read about Mazzaro's on Trip Advisor, but nothing can quite capture being there. It is more than a gourmet deli! In addition to making the great sandwiches we enjoyed, they are purveyors of fine cheeses, meats, coffees, wines, imported oils and vinegars, prepared foods, pastas, pastries, and more! There is indoor and outdoor seating to enjoy one's delectable purchases. Oh, to live in St. Petersburg and to be able to visit Mazzaro's regularly!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    116
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best not so hidden anymore gem of St Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The best food, options, atmosphere and quality you will find in St. Petersburg. Such a cool place to come and buy food, eat food, shop wine or sit and drink some coffee. I have been going to Mazzaro's for the last five years and will continue to do so.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A true Tampa Bay Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Mazzaro's (as locals call it) is a fantastic place to both purchase prepared foods and gourmet ingredients. The meatball sub is one of the great values in the city, particularly if enjoyed on the patio with a bottle of wine from the shop inside. They will happily open the bottle and provide glasses free of charge. Add some fresh mozzarella, and possibly a cannoli, and it is truly a spectacular meal at a remarkably low price.

We found it to be an overall better experience than the much-touted Eataly in NYC. We take out of town guests to this restaurant and it has never failed to make a very positive impression.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Lots of things to choose from - massive wine selections tons of cheese & olives- it's a nice place to shop. The food choices in the cafe area don't look to fresh. Very crowded & always bumping into people. But overall very good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So happy we found this gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

thanks to Trip Advisor we found this place! I was in Clearwater Beach for 4 days and came here twice! Anything you could ever want is here. I am coming back with my family again next month for 2 weeks....we will be stocking up our condo fridge with delicious food from here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt also viewed

 

Been to Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.