We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can I hide in the back when they close?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt

Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt
2909 22nd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
(727) 321-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“can I hide in the back when they close?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I want to stay there for a few days. That way I can experience everything I want to in this fabulous place. I think they should open up some rooms! I could have breakfast, lunch and dinner and then go shopping for food to take home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    113
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suncoast Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We discovered Mazzaro's while living in the St. Pete area and have to go every time we visit. This place is unbelievable, the smells are amazing! Olives, cheese, wine, fresh meat and fish, fresh pasta, bakery.
I must visit in St. Petersburg!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you're in St. Pete, you have to stop.We visited here on vacation and had lunch. Lunch was great and very reasonable. We bought bread and macaroni and took it home with us. We bought already prepared Shepherd's Pie for our son in law and he said it was the best he ever had! If we lived here we would be here weekly! We highly recommend Mazzaro's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the aroma !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

just walking in..you know you came to the right place......everything is top notch.....and authentic.....the cheese, the wine....the coffee...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
759 reviews 759 reviews
617 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Wouldn't miss tjis place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have never been dissappointed with this place. Good food to eat as well ad goodies to take home. And it seemed like everyone in st. Pete was at Mazzaro's the day we were there. This place is always busy, because it it so good. The food is ordered at the counter where you wait for it to be prepared. You can take it home or eat in an ouside covered patio that is always crowded. The food is inexpensive and tadty. The staff is efficient and friendly. They have s bakery counter,a wine and cheese shop, Italian grocery items, fresh pasts and sauces, prepared items such as lasagna to take home and bake, a meat counter , frozen items, and a wondet deli that includes pre cooked foods to tske home and reheat. Noyhing fancy about this place. Just good food. They have it all and all of it is, delicious. I wish my town had a Mazzaro's!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt also viewed

 

Been to Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.