We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensory overload” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt

Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt
2909 22nd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713
(727) 321-2400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sensory overload”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Web I first walked into the Italian market, I had an instant sensory overload. There were so many great items of every category. If it is your first time, I recommend that you walk around the place before you purchase anything, so that you can absorb the atmosphere. I had a great pepperoni and mushroom pizza, washed down with a delicious large cappuccino that was cheaper than a Grande at 5bucks. Sad thing is, I lived within 1 mile of this market for the past 7 years. I will have to make up for lost time. Yum!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    100
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding Deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place has some of the best food I've ever had. It's an Italian Market with great wines, cheeses, pastas, coffee, and dessert. It's only open in the afternoon, so it makes an excellent lunch spot. They also have the non-U.S. Coke with sugar! Yum!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Italian deli and market at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Italians know food best, need to proof.. Go to mazzarros on Friday,ask for the fish sandwich at $5 bucks, it's soo good and the size is good for two persons. Their beer selection is great and cheap. Everything's there..from yummy desserts, cooked veal,lamb,chicken to the lasagne,sandwiches, the great cheese choices, wines..there is a coffee bar. I love that the staff are polite,helpful and fast. We make it a point to drop by every week... It's that good!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“"We need to find a house in this neighborhoood!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

That's what my wife said to me the first time we ever visited Mazzaro's. It's about 25 miles from where we live and that's a lot of geography between where we wish we could shop more frequently. We get here when we can and bring a cooler to store all the meats, cheeses and prepared foods until we get home. We love to have pastries and coffees at the counter. It's really a wonderful experience and it's a shame we can only go on Saturdays when it's so crowded because of the distance.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Interesting market with very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is an excellent place to shop for items like wine, cheese, etc. and also fresh ready to eat or frozen pasta, etc. It is a full service market with an area set aside to eat their delicious food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazzaro Coffee & Italian Mrkt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.