We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, great vibe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Bench Brewing Company

Green Bench Brewing Company
1133 Baum Avenue, St. Petersburg, FL 33705
727 800-7836
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 744 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great beer, great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Order a flight - you can choose which beers to sample - and sit down on a bench outside while a DJ plays cool music. What a great vibe here - kind of like Brooklyn but with more space and of course, better weather. Dogs and kids welcome. My favorite brewery I tried in the Tampa area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Grab a stool & enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Ok I'm not the beer drinker but the hubby is so I suggested we checked this place out. I loved the atmosphere very industrial but welcoming. Plenty of craft beers to choose from (you could see beer being made through giant windows behind the bar). My husband was in his glory.
Ok so, FYI they only have pretzels to munch on however a food truck comes on Fridays and Saturdays & parks next to their beer garden they also have a binder behind the bar with local restaurant menus some that even deliver.
My suggestion get your favorite TO GO meal from a local restaurant then head over to the green bench and enjoy your meal & beer.
Oh & they are dog friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love the Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Cool local brewery with really good (and strong) beer on tap. Went with friends and it was a great value. Not usually a fan of IPA's but theirs are top knotch. Instant fans!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveturquoisewater
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great selection and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We love craft beer and seek it out at home and everywhere we go. We were so excited to visit the brewery and taste their wide selection of beers. My two favorites: The Temple Mound Brown ale and the GB IPA. Least favorite was the Black IPA, which is odd considering I typically love them. The atmosphere is great. They have a nice long bar area and some good seating for groups. The selection of different beers is vast! If you can't find something you like here you're not trying very hard. The bar staff was friendly and helpful. We know a lot about beer styles and it was great to see them helping those that may not know what they would like but getting steered in the right direction. The more people that drink and enjoy craft beer the sooner the blah standard beers can go away. Love this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cool little brewery with a chill atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Visiting family in St. Pete, a local friend took us here for some beers. The beer was excellent and the venue was really cool. It appears to be an old warehouse that has been converted into a small scale brewery and bar. All of the beers I tried were nop notch. The place it self is comfortable and laid back. The is plenty of seating and space to hang out. The night we were there, a bluegrass band was playing out side. There are also several games to play whilst sitting around and enjoying your beer. I highly recommend this as a stop to anyone visiting Florida breweries, or if you just happen to be in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bench Brewing Company also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Green Bench Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Bench Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.