We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bangers in town :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jacks London Grill

Jacks London Grill
1050 62nd. Ave. North, St. Petersburg, FL 33702
+1 727-289-7170
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Small family run British restaurant with good quality home made meals. Specializing in Fish n' chips and other British classics.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Best bangers in town :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Love it!
Staff is friendly and attentive , the food is excellent, it is definetly our new favorite.
My first time I got the banger baguette, it was so good I had to go back the next day with my family, everyone loved it.
In my opinion it is the best British food in the area.
I would like if they would add a ploughmans lunch to the menu, no other restaurant in town does that, and that would just making my rating of the restaurant go to a ten.
We will at least go once a week, its that good !
Give it a try , you won't be disappointed .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    31
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Salmon and Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I enjoyed a perfectly prepared piece of salmon on a fresh, nice salad for lunch. Will be back with friends!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
“Real food...made to order...the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had dinner at Jack's tonight!! What a pleasant surprise!! Great food made to order, great service and prices!! Piping hot food with great flavor!! Fresh baked bread...to die for!! Make sure you give it a try...you'll love it!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You've got to be kidding!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I visited this place based on the reviews and boy was I in for a surprise. I had the fish and chips and can honestly say I've had just as good in Long John Silvers, for less than half the price too. My dinner companion had an over priced appetizer that she graded 1/5 for value and taste and a chicken dish that was just so so. I don't know if this place is trying to be a pub or a restaurant, for right now it falis on both counts. The reviews......well folks....just like the title says.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Fish & Chips Outside of England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I have been waiting for you to open. Boy was it worth the wait. Best fish & chips, home made tarter sauce, that was yummy. We will be back often.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks London Grill also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Jacks London Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacks London Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.