We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's Original Roadhouse

Cody's Original Roadhouse
4360 Park Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33709
+1 727-345-1022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 828 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where Quality and Value come together. Visit one of the most popular restaurants in the St. Petersburg area. Close to Pinellas County Beaches and family friendly. Great Bar and Food specials and Call-Ahead seating. You gotta go to Cody's!
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you have a Logans in your neck of the woods, it is the same place. Good Food, fun atmosphere... the wait wasn't long for our food and the drinks were pretty tasty

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank andjen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peanuts”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Overpriced, and not really that clean. Throwing peanuts on the floor is one thing but on the table I to set at; not so nice. Service is ok but it seems the wait person listens with one ear. We have had trouble getting our orders understood at two different Cody's.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank St_PetersburgHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Waitress was not nice....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

For the record, we have visited two other Cody's and have loved them both! But sadly our trip to this location was a bust! Our waitress Genevieve was far from nice and at times a little snub. We all purchased steak and they were not nearly as good as past experiences.

I would recommend visiting another location, as the others are not that far away. We adore Cody's Roadhouse and were bummed to disappointed.

A tip... Ask for extra bread and cinnamon butter and take it home with you. In the morning flatten the bread and put the butter on top. Microwave briefly and enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Msmotzko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Park Street location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Funky place that is very friendly. Peanuts on the floor and great happy hour. Bartenders friendly along with waitstaff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank b g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Suprising good affordable food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wasn't sure about what kind of restaurant we were entering for the first time. We enjoyed a very good affordable meal together with good service. The place was packed by the time we left when the restaurant filled up with after church older crowd. Big salads and very good "diner type" food.

Daily specials.

Will go back again....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Original Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cody's Original Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing