We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's Original Roadhouse

Cody's Original Roadhouse
4360 Park Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33709
727-345-1022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 736 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Where Quality and Value come together. Visit one of the most popular restaurants in the St. Petersburg area. Close to Pinellas County Beaches and family friendly. Great Bar and Food specials and Call-Ahead seating. You gotta go to Cody's!
Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you have a Logans in your neck of the woods, it is the same place. Good Food, fun atmosphere... the wait wasn't long for our food and the drinks were pretty tasty

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    84
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Peanuts”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Overpriced, and not really that clean. Throwing peanuts on the floor is one thing but on the table I to set at; not so nice. Service is ok but it seems the wait person listens with one ear. We have had trouble getting our orders understood at two different Cody's.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Waitress was not nice....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

For the record, we have visited two other Cody's and have loved them both! But sadly our trip to this location was a bust! Our waitress Genevieve was far from nice and at times a little snub. We all purchased steak and they were not nearly as good as past experiences.

I would recommend visiting another location, as the others are not that far away. We adore Cody's Roadhouse and were bummed to disappointed.

A tip... Ask for extra bread and cinnamon butter and take it home with you. In the morning flatten the bread and put the butter on top. Microwave briefly and enjoy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Park Street location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Funky place that is very friendly. Peanuts on the floor and great happy hour. Bartenders friendly along with waitstaff.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Suprising good affordable food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wasn't sure about what kind of restaurant we were entering for the first time. We enjoyed a very good affordable meal together with good service. The place was packed by the time we left when the restaurant filled up with after church older crowd. Big salads and very good "diner type" food.

Daily specials.

Will go back again....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Original Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cody's Original Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody's Original Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.