We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's Original Roadhouse

Cody's Original Roadhouse
4360 Park Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33709
+1 727-345-1022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 734 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Where Quality and Value come together. Visit one of the most popular restaurants in the St. Petersburg area. Close to Pinellas County Beaches and family friendly. Great Bar and Food specials and Call-Ahead seating. You gotta go to Cody's!
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great steak at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

From the moment our party of 5 entered Cody's, everything was terrific. My friends enjoyed the free peanuts and you throw the shells on the floor. The hot rolls with a choice of regular whipped or cinnamon butter were delicious. The salad served family style at the table with a great Garlic, Ranch dressing was outstanding, including the shredded cheese. They also offered seconds on the rolls and salad, which we all enjoyed. I'm glad i skipped the early bird menu with the smaller steak choices 7 or 9 oz. and got the full sized Prime Rib. It was juicy and just the way I ordered it. The baked sweet potato was wonderful, too! My dinner companions enjoyed their Top Sirloin, Grilled Chicken Sandwich and Prime Rib as well. The server was attentive and refilled our drinks quickly. We would have had dessert, but were stuffed from all the other great food. Go and enjoy. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    102
    24
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st pete
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“average food/good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were there on a Friday evening and they were very busy. We were seated quickly however and had our drinks in no time. I had the half rack of ribs and really enjoyed them. The salad was particularly good and plentiful. On the other hand, my wife had the fajitas and was disappointed. We asked our server to take them back and she ordered the ribs, as I had. The manager came out and apologized and brought us a large rack of ribs. Great service.
There is a lot going on here. It's kinda loud and there's a lot to look at. The peanuts on the table are a great idea. Very casual.... I liked it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good place to have dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cody's is one of our favorite places. Steak is good, and the salad even better. Can be recommended for both couples and groups

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I am lovin this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Codys is usually very crowded but I would say it is because of the tasty food and great service. Have been there many times and can say I have never had a bad meal. They always have some great specials and their meals are very affordable. They have an outdoor seating area for those who want to smoke. And a bar if you want to just have a drink or wait there and have a drink before your meal. Great for families, friend gatherings, or a nice place to take a date. Like I say, it is usually very crowded but it is worth the wait.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant - excellent food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate at Cody's twice in late August 2012 and really enjoyed it both times. Burgers were great. Service was great. Prices were quite reasonable.

Will absolutely go back there on our next trip to Florida.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Original Roadhouse also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Cody's Original Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody's Original Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.