We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's Original Roadhouse

Cody's Original Roadhouse
4360 Park Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33709
727-345-1022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 728 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $0 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Where Quality and Value come together. Visit one of the most popular restaurants in the St. Petersburg area. Close to Pinellas County Beaches and family friendly. Great Bar and Food specials and Call-Ahead seating. You gotta go to Cody's!
Ronkonkoma, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great steak at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

From the moment our party of 5 entered Cody's, everything was terrific. My friends enjoyed the free peanuts and you throw the shells on the floor. The hot rolls with a choice of regular whipped or cinnamon butter were delicious. The salad served family style at the table with a great Garlic, Ranch dressing was outstanding, including the shredded cheese. They also offered seconds on the rolls and salad, which we all enjoyed. I'm glad i skipped the early bird menu with the smaller steak choices 7 or 9 oz. and got the full sized Prime Rib. It was juicy and just the way I ordered it. The baked sweet potato was wonderful, too! My dinner companions enjoyed their Top Sirloin, Grilled Chicken Sandwich and Prime Rib as well. The server was attentive and refilled our drinks quickly. We would have had dessert, but were stuffed from all the other great food. Go and enjoy. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    74
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
st pete
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“average food/good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were there on a Friday evening and they were very busy. We were seated quickly however and had our drinks in no time. I had the half rack of ribs and really enjoyed them. The salad was particularly good and plentiful. On the other hand, my wife had the fajitas and was disappointed. We asked our server to take them back and she ordered the ribs, as I had. The manager came out and apologized and brought us a large rack of ribs. Great service.
There is a lot going on here. It's kinda loud and there's a lot to look at. The peanuts on the table are a great idea. Very casual.... I liked it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good place to have dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cody's is one of our favorite places. Steak is good, and the salad even better. Can be recommended for both couples and groups

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I am lovin this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Codys is usually very crowded but I would say it is because of the tasty food and great service. Have been there many times and can say I have never had a bad meal. They always have some great specials and their meals are very affordable. They have an outdoor seating area for those who want to smoke. And a bar if you want to just have a drink or wait there and have a drink before your meal. Great for families, friend gatherings, or a nice place to take a date. Like I say, it is usually very crowded but it is worth the wait.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant - excellent food and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ate at Cody's twice in late August 2012 and really enjoyed it both times. Burgers were great. Service was great. Prices were quite reasonable.

Will absolutely go back there on our next trip to Florida.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Original Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cody's Original Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody's Original Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.