We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fourth Street Shrimp Store

Fourth Street Shrimp Store
1006 1/2 4TH St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-1724
(727) 822-0325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 706 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
800 reviews 800 reviews
653 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Another good visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband had to have his fried clam fix, so we stopped for lunch. Everything is freshly made and always good. Nothing fancy just some good seafood in a casual setting. Service is always prompt and good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    93
    31
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place for sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

we had the steamed shrimp to start and Tim our waiter was nice enough to bring hot garlic butter without being asked. I had the Mahi Mahi dinner, lightly blackened. Something I've never had before and really liked that. My friend had catch of the day, that was jerked nicely and had a mango salsa, with a side of pinto beans and rice, which he thoroughly enjoyed. Our meals came out quickly and we were well served by a very friendly staff. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Everything here is just kind of bland and boring. Except the decor, which is tacky and would be fine if the food was better. I'm from the south so I know all about fried seafood and this place just disappoints in flavor and texture. We gave it a couple of tries just to be sure, but it never improved.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, FL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had the Smoked Fish Spread, Basa Fish and the Shrimp. All were delicious! The fish was mild and cooked just right. The Smoked Fish Spread was really tasty. It was well seasoned and not fishy at all. I loved the decor. It was a nice day so all the doors were open to let in a nice breeze.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Decent local seafood place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Food is good, staff is good, price is a bit inflated. Go for the specials (like Tues. all you can eat crab) for the best values. Kids meal is one of the best you will find anywhere, bar none

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Street Shrimp Store also viewed

 

Been to Fourth Street Shrimp Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourth Street Shrimp Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.