We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and shrimop!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fourth Street Shrimp Store

Fourth Street Shrimp Store
1006 1/2 4TH St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-1724
(727) 822-0325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 713 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Chowder, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and shrimop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The service is great! I really like their peel and eat shrimp. I took my Dad her and he enjoyed his fish platter.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    93
    31
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Blisssss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Best seafood in Florida. Loaded with shrimp and the freshest fish ever. right near downtown st pete. Great clam chowder too

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average sea food place...can do better or worse.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We always try different locations while visiting this area. On this particular night, after reading reviews, and seeing they offer an all you can eat shrimp menu (Wednesday nights), this was the place for us (or so we thought).

The shrimp scampi was tasty, but the chicken sandwich was very bland, and the shrimp (not the all you can eat, but the dinner) were very small, and very bland as well.

Again, sort of middle of the road...I've had worse, but I've had a whole lot better as well.

The waitress we had was adequate as well, not great, but functional. She did forget to bring our cup of clam chowder, but by the time we remembered, we decided to forget about it and work towards calling it a night.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“A great place for a seafood feast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Seafood joints should smell like the ocean, have beatup wooden furniture, big rolls of paper towels on the tables, and no nonsense menus. 4th street comes through on all counts. Big portions of all kinds of stuff that swims or crawls and plenty of cold suds to wash it all down with. Come here with all your firends and make a night of it, but it won't be a late one. They stop serving at nine on weeknights. Too bad, it takes a while to crack all those big, jucy, sweet claws!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, fun setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We loved the clams and fried shrimp (pictured) along with blackened chicken and fried shrimp express lunch specials for only $7.99 each! Not on the water or anything but eat here then go to beach! Much better food here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Street Shrimp Store also viewed

 

Been to Fourth Street Shrimp Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourth Street Shrimp Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.