We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and shrimop!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fourth Street Shrimp Store

Fourth Street Shrimp Store
1006 1/2 4TH St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-1724
(727) 822-0325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 735 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Chowder, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and shrimop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The service is great! I really like their peel and eat shrimp. I took my Dad her and he enjoyed his fish platter.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    104
    35
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Blisssss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Best seafood in Florida. Loaded with shrimp and the freshest fish ever. right near downtown st pete. Great clam chowder too

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average sea food place...can do better or worse.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We always try different locations while visiting this area. On this particular night, after reading reviews, and seeing they offer an all you can eat shrimp menu (Wednesday nights), this was the place for us (or so we thought).

The shrimp scampi was tasty, but the chicken sandwich was very bland, and the shrimp (not the all you can eat, but the dinner) were very small, and very bland as well.

Again, sort of middle of the road...I've had worse, but I've had a whole lot better as well.

The waitress we had was adequate as well, not great, but functional. She did forget to bring our cup of clam chowder, but by the time we remembered, we decided to forget about it and work towards calling it a night.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A great place for a seafood feast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Seafood joints should smell like the ocean, have beatup wooden furniture, big rolls of paper towels on the tables, and no nonsense menus. 4th street comes through on all counts. Big portions of all kinds of stuff that swims or crawls and plenty of cold suds to wash it all down with. Come here with all your firends and make a night of it, but it won't be a late one. They stop serving at nine on weeknights. Too bad, it takes a while to crack all those big, jucy, sweet claws!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, fun setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We loved the clams and fried shrimp (pictured) along with blackened chicken and fried shrimp express lunch specials for only $7.99 each! Not on the water or anything but eat here then go to beach! Much better food here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Street Shrimp Store also viewed

 

Been to Fourth Street Shrimp Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourth Street Shrimp Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.