We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Good, Great service and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 9 Bangkok Restaurant

9 Bangkok Restaurant
571 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3703
(727) 894-5990
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 722 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Gulf Beaches, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Quick and Good, Great service and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Love this place. I usually sit at the sushi bar. The sushi is always fresh and I am a huge fan of the peanut chicken. They have excellent lunch specials and fast friendly service. I have been eating here for years.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    20
    11
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good food in a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had dinner here on a Saturday night. It is not fancy but not dumpy at all, very clean and nice.

The food was fresh and subtle, delicious.

The staff was excellent, very attentive and helpful.

We will absolutely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had lunch here, yellow curry dish. Excellent flavor! Service was very friendly and very fast (lunchtime). I will definitely be back for more!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi - good thai for non sushi eaters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We used to mix and match sushi and Thai at #9 Bankok - but, it has become our favorite sushi place, such that we may have some green mussels or edamame or spring roll appetizers, but concentrate on sushi as main course. I have had the Thai and highly recommend it, but suggest Sushi and bring your friends, relatives who may not be sushi eaters but like good Thai food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Especially great for lunch. Inexpensive Lunch Specials and fast service. Nice, traditional Thai decor.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 Bangkok Restaurant also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to 9 Bangkok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9 Bangkok Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.