We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Good, Great service and Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 9 Bangkok Restaurant

9 Bangkok Restaurant
571 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3703
(727) 894-5990
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 736 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Gulf Beaches, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quick and Good, Great service and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Love this place. I usually sit at the sushi bar. The sushi is always fresh and I am a huge fan of the peanut chicken. They have excellent lunch specials and fast friendly service. I have been eating here for years.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good food in a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had dinner here on a Saturday night. It is not fancy but not dumpy at all, very clean and nice.

The food was fresh and subtle, delicious.

The staff was excellent, very attentive and helpful.

We will absolutely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had lunch here, yellow curry dish. Excellent flavor! Service was very friendly and very fast (lunchtime). I will definitely be back for more!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi - good thai for non sushi eaters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We used to mix and match sushi and Thai at #9 Bankok - but, it has become our favorite sushi place, such that we may have some green mussels or edamame or spring roll appetizers, but concentrate on sushi as main course. I have had the Thai and highly recommend it, but suggest Sushi and bring your friends, relatives who may not be sushi eaters but like good Thai food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Especially great for lunch. Inexpensive Lunch Specials and fast service. Nice, traditional Thai decor.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 Bangkok Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to 9 Bangkok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9 Bangkok Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.