We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very flavorful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 9 Bangkok Restaurant

9 Bangkok Restaurant
571 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3703
(727) 894-5990
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 728 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had lunch here, yellow curry dish. Excellent flavor! Service was very friendly and very fast (lunchtime). I will definitely be back for more!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi - good thai for non sushi eaters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We used to mix and match sushi and Thai at #9 Bankok - but, it has become our favorite sushi place, such that we may have some green mussels or edamame or spring roll appetizers, but concentrate on sushi as main course. I have had the Thai and highly recommend it, but suggest Sushi and bring your friends, relatives who may not be sushi eaters but like good Thai food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Especially great for lunch. Inexpensive Lunch Specials and fast service. Nice, traditional Thai decor.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is my FAVORITE Thai Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I will dismiss all other Thai restaurants just to go here, especially during lunch time! They are super quick with the food and the food just melts in your mouth its sooooooo good! The staff is pretty friendly, never rushing you to leave. Sorry I can't speak to the sushi (I'm not a fan of sushi), but I hear it's good. They have a presentable sushi bar in the back. They have the best fried ice cream here! I love it! Def. visit. Oh, and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Love it. Used to live within walking distance. Ate there at least once a week. Great sushi, great pad Thai. Nice ladies bathroom.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 Bangkok Restaurant also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to 9 Bangkok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9 Bangkok Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.