We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Thai Restaurant, great food, superb service always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 9 Bangkok Restaurant

9 Bangkok Restaurant
571 Central Ave, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3703
(727) 894-5990
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 745 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
St.Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our favorite Thai Restaurant, great food, superb service always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

You must go try for yourself! From the smile and friendly greeting you get when you walk in the door (no matter how busy they are) to the great waitstaff, and the food? Spectacular!
Great food, Terrific service, fair pricing= you must try this place!!!
Thanks to the great staff, front and kitchen!!!
Oh, and spotless and clean!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Another great Thai eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

On our three day visit to St Petes, we ate only at Thai and Indian restaurants. The atmosphere here is excellent, food is really good and service, exceptional! I had the Tom Kha soup, hubby had his usual Tom Yum soup and we split a Seafood Clay Pot. The Seafood Clay Pot was especially good. We were the first ones that day when it opened up and toward the end of our meal, the place was mostly filled up. Always a good sign of a good restaurant.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Tried various Sushi rolls and the Panang Curry. Sushi was the highlight of the meal.
Service was friendly, and attentive.
Prices were average (about $10-12 for the Thai, Sushi averaged in the $8-9 range).

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“great food from beginning to end w/ flawless service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011 via mobile

my boyfriend & i love thai food. we have a special place that we are very loyal to where we live in greenville south carolina called Sweet Basil that is family owned & operated by native thais. so needless to say we have high expectations when it comes to thai food. we wanted to go out for a nice thai dinner were at a loss after reading all the mixed reviews for so many different places. finally my boyfriend choose 9 Bangkok after i informed him that they had deep fried cheesecake. it turned out to be a great choice. the staff was friendly from the moment we stepped in the door. the atmosphere was upper casual & relaxed. the sushi selection was great, especially for me being a vegan. the food was promptly served nice & hot. & my boyfriend absolutely loved the deep fried cheesecake...he said it should be called happy ending cheesecake.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food - relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

The best Thai food in the Tampa Bay Area! This is an unpretentious family run restaurant. INCREDIBLE quality for a very reasonable price. The best thing on the menu is the chicken panang. I would happily drive more than an hour to get the chicken panang from Bangkok 9! Parking is on the street but pretty easy to find in this part of downtown.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 Bangkok Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to 9 Bangkok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 9 Bangkok Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.