We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tap Room

Tap Room
421 Fourth Ave. N, at Hollander Hotel, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
(727) 202-6886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 745 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Local Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We are new to living in downtown St. Pete, and were looking for a local pub where we could get some food and have a beer. The Tap Room in the Hollander Hotel is just such a place. They have some big screen TVs for watching sports and 21 craft beers on tap (hence the name). Service was excellent and the staff was on board for celebrating Octoberfest complete with various German attire. We will definitely be back to try their food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed relaxing and having a couple of glasses of unique beer. They had quite a selection. We will definitely be back again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel in July. The real ale bar and restaurant were superb. The food was excellent for a Hotel restaurant and the Holce of beers was mind boggling.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“New favorite place for after dinner drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Six of us visited on a Friday night after dinner near by. We sat on the large front porch and had one end of it to ourselves. The service was prompt. The sangria was delicious. The porch faces quieter 4th Ave rather than busy 4th St. We sat on comfy sofas, there was a nice breeze - just perfect. Can't comment on the inside room because we never made it off the porch!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Grouper sandwick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had the chicken tender ap and is was delicious, Don had the grouper sandwich. He said it was the best he ever had. He gets them everywhere we go so that is saying alot

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tap Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.