We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite place for after dinner drinks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tap Room

Tap Room
421 Fourth Ave. N, at Hollander Hotel, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
(727) 202-6886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 707 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“New favorite place for after dinner drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Six of us visited on a Friday night after dinner near by. We sat on the large front porch and had one end of it to ourselves. The service was prompt. The sangria was delicious. The porch faces quieter 4th Ave rather than busy 4th St. We sat on comfy sofas, there was a nice breeze - just perfect. Can't comment on the inside room because we never made it off the porch!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vero beach fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Grouper sandwick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had the chicken tender ap and is was delicious, Don had the grouper sandwich. He said it was the best he ever had. He gets them everywhere we go so that is saying alot

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Tap House in the Hollander is a great place! They have lots of crafts beers on draft and a large variety on the menu. Went there with a big group of friends and there is a lot of space to gather. They have a large indoor area (that I personally thought was really loud, all concrete and the voices were carrying) and a huge covered porch with tables and ceiling fans. On their menu, they have a wonderful $10 grouper sandwich (you hardly ever see that price in this area). The appetizers are wonderful and not typical. They had a Cuban style quesadilla that was great! The hummus was wonderful and they change the flavor daily. The salsa was good, I just wished they had something better than "from the grocery store bag" chips. They have a great happy hour. The servers were quick and gracious. And a golf cart shuttle that will take you to your next downtown destination. If I was staying in downtown St Pete, I would stay at the Hollander.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Beer menu was great. Wine selection lacking. The entertainment was great and the atmosphere was interesting. The menu offered a great variety.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Trivia Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Food was excellent and reasonably priced. Something like 30 different kinds of beer on tap. I had the cajun pork chops and that was a good choice.We were there on a Thursday night and they have a trivia contest which is quite entertaining.Would go there again if in St Pete.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tap Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.