We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This could make me a grouper groupie.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tap House Restaurant

Tap House Restaurant
421 4th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“This could make me a grouper groupie.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was staying at the hotel, so I had dinner at the bar one night: a Greek salad with blackened grouper on top. It was spectacular! There are may craft beers to choose from (and the bartenders very knowledgeable) and you can sample to get something you really like. Also enjoyed Monday Martinis at $5.Locals and visitors both seem to like this place!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The food was great! Had everything on the menu. Staff was very helpful as well. Try the pork chops or the meatball.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and fun friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Five of us landed at the Tap House on a Sunday night. Kayla was our server and she did a great job. The craft beer selection was diverse and delicious. We also ordered food which was served hot and fast. We will be back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great selection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I'd go anytime again! Unfortunately I didn't have time go through the whole list (15? local beers) but I did my share...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privacyville
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hollander Hotel and decided to meet some friends in the "in hotel restaurant" for some dinner. The place is small and a bit cramped so we weren't expecting much. Boy were we surprised. The food and service were amazing!

We ordered a few different apps and they all came out very hot and very tasty!

For dinner I ordered the chicken sandwich (fried) and I can honestly say it was the best chicken sandwich I ever had. Another couple in our party ordered chicken wraps and a burger and they all said the food was so delicious!

We'll definitely eat here again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap House Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Tap House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tap House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.