We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood
951 34TH St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-6541
(727) 323-3915
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 734 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My colleagues and I love to stop by Kizzin' Cuzzins after a night of hard work. We love their breakfast menu and the ambience is awesome to unwind after a busy night at work.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michaeldab
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Must go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

wow what a great breakfast and great service the pancakes where totally awesome the place was packed

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth driving for”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Decor is very dated, but because of the reviews I had to go. Drove 12 miles past 15 other restaurants and had bacon, eggs hash browns toast and OJ. The prices were on the high side and the food quality was no better Denny's or IHOP. The straw the broke the camels back was the torn cushion material on the seats we sat on. Also had funny aftertaste in mouth for hours after we left. The waitstaff never smiled.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

If your looking for a local feel, great food and reasonabe prices in an area that is full of chain restaurants and tourist traps - Kissing Cussins is your place for breakfast or lunch.

We had bunch and were very happy with the food and service and as noted above the prices were very reasonable. I had the biscuits and gravy with their hash brown casserole which is very good. It was a lot of food but good. Others had pancakes that were very sweet and melted in your mouth. There were too many choices, including omelets of all types. We will have to wait until next time to try them, and we will go back on our next trip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great homie place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This place fed my picky diverse belly family well . Even the baby had a good time with her crayon and paper

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood also viewed

 

Been to Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.