We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Cracker Barrel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood

Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood
951 34TH St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33713-6541
(727) 323-3915
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 729 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Better than Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

You won't find better eating than Kissin' Cuzzins. I go there for breakfast whenever I get into town. Eggs are pretty much standard wherever you go, but what goes with them are excellent. Bacon has a great flavor, best I've tasted. Grits, which you'll get aplenty, are creamy and good flavor, too. Pancakes are large. In short, some of the best breakfast meals you'll find anywhere. Get there before 8:30 and order the Dawn Patrol for $4.99. Coffee included as well as orange juice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stop Drop And Roll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hey TripAdvisor & Frienss,

Leon here with some advice, should you be traveling through the St Petersburg area?

I stopped into this place and it too has the simple country charma s Moodys Diner andReunion station on Atlantic Highway in Maine. I had the vegetarian, three egg omlet with a generous layer of Swiss and the hash browns. YUM MEE1 Stop on in.

And when you finish here, don't be shy about tring the similar dish at the Central Coffee Shoppe on Central Ave too. As I said, the chrm is something out of the 50s and 60s sweet!!

Happy Trails All!!

Your Friend, Your Fan...... leon

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you want a place to eat that serves great food and has a great staff, this is the place to go. Rick always greets us with a handshake or a hug, and Kathy and James are not just servers but also good friends. We only get to eat there when we vacation in St. Pete, but we talk about it the rest of the time. Having grown up in St. Pete Beach, I find Cuzzins takes me back to days gone by and brings back fond memories. In short, wonderful food and terrific prices. We are glad to be part of the "family".
Jon and Jean K

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great breakfast all day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very casual place for a good breakfast any time of day

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Friendly staff. And the food was great. Especially the pancakes. The best in state

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood also viewed

 

Been to Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kissin' Cuzzins Neighborhood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.