We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rollin' Oats Market & Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rollin' Oats Market & Cafe
2842 9TH St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33704-2031
(727) 895-4910
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 739 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Soups
Restaurant details
St Pete FL
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very similar to Richards whole foods. prices are a bit higher here. They also have a deli that looked decent.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nokomis, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sandwich & Salad cafe in the back room of a grocery store - it was good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

'Ate here on the advice of a waitress from yesterday evening's meal. We were looking for gluten free breakfast options. We wound up getting sandwiches...gluten free, of course. Delicious ...quick... worth the 2 mile drive from the St. Pete waterfront.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great place to shop for organic and vegan food. They also cover gluton free. Quaint market with lots of wine and prepared food to choose from! Stop and have lunch you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Rollin' Oats Cafe is located inside their grocery store and has a large menu to choose from. They serve many vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free options (as well as meat). Everything is made fresh using natural and organic ingredients. The food was excellent and the service was friendly. There is a little cafeteria area if you want to eat your meal there. I went with a large group, and they were very happy to accommodate us! Despite our large order, we received our food quickly. Make sure to choose something from the bakery case for dessert! I tried the vanilla cake, and you could definitely taste that vanilla beans (not extract) was used! Overall- excellent food & service in a convenient location!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Organic Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2008

I love the Weekend brunch. Very vegetarian friendly and vegan too. The staff is friendly and the prices aren't bad. I always get the vegetarian combo for breakfast. The vegan sandwich is also delicious. I don't like their cucumber salad or the veggie stirfry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rollin' Oats Market & Cafe also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Rollin' Oats Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rollin' Oats Market & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.