We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday Brunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marchand's Bar & Grill

Marchand's Bar & Grill
501 5th Avenue NE, Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-824-8072
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marchand's Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 722 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Beach Drive
Description: Featuring award-winning American cuisine with a Floribean flair. Join us for our Sunday Brunch from 10am - 2pm. Our downtown St. Petersburg, FL restaurant’s menu features fresh seafood, braised meats, seasonal fruit and pastries.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were so happy with our brunch experience at Merchand's. They have everything you could think of, not just the typical breakfast foods. Don't be discouraged by the price, it is totally worth it! And for $7 more you can get unlimited mimosas or champagne. Sadly I had to drive 2 hours home & couldn't participate :) We went on Father's Day & they still got us in 45 minutes before our reservation time. Our server Luis was absolutely wonderful. Very attentive & mentioned the featured appetizers & ala carte items made from the kitchen. Thanks for a great end to our weekend get away. We will be returning!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    66
    45
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ocala, florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had the private dining room which added a more intimate feel to the celebration. Our server was most excellent and the cuisine over the top. We had asked for a "special" dessert and they came through with flying colors.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Modern dining in a historic setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Loved the attentive service, excellent classic menu and the historic dining room. Marchand's deserves its rave reviews.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“French Toast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The french toast is to die for. Beautiful restaurant in a beautiful hotel. Only had breakfast so don't know how dinner menu is. Service just so-so but the french toast made up for that!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good Tasting Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is the main restaurant of the Renaissance Vinoy Hotel in St. Petersburg. There was a wait for a table but we were willing to sit at the bar. The breakfast is a choice of a buffet or from a menu. We were in a hurry and chose the buffet. It had an omelet station and the cook was very quick and I only waited about five minutes. My wife had the same wait time even though she ordered everything including the kitchen sink in hers. There was plenty of fresh fruit, various breads, potatoes, etc. Everything seemed relatively fresh and they were quick to resupply when ever a station ran low. It's a large room and quite airy in the morning. The food was good and the coffee was tasty. There were families and couples dining. The hotel is restored and is on the waterfront.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marchand's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Marchand's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marchand's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.