We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast in a beautiful room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marchand's Bar & Grill

Marchand's Bar & Grill
501 5th Avenue NE, Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
727-824-8072
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Marchand's Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 762 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Beach Drive
Description: Featuring award-winning American cuisine with a Floribean flair. Join us for our Sunday Brunch from 10am - 2pm. Our downtown St. Petersburg, FL restaurant’s menu features fresh seafood, braised meats, seasonal fruit and pastries.
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast in a beautiful room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This restaurant is incredibly beautiful - you feel that you are back in the 1920's. As an anniversary of the restoration of this historic hotel, the murals in the Marchand are being restored. The breakfast items are delicious and many are unique; we had breakfast her four times and look forward to returning.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    59
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Benson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Breakfast here was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The food here was amazing for breakfast. Everything I tried tasted yummy. I highly recommend the Vanilla Belgium Waffle.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My only comment is that I didn't think they had a LOT of choices for dinner. I had the spinach ravioli which REALLY should be renamed because the primary part of that dish is a very ample serving of large, delicious scallops.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“TRY THE SUNDAY BRUNCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great selection. Staff is extremely courteous and knowledgeable.
Environment is second to none. The seafood dishes are outstanding.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner and breakfast! Plus dancing on Fri Nights!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Vinoy for a weekend. We ate dinner here on Friday. It was excellent. Service, food, atmosphere, drinks......just wonderful!!!! We came back Friday about 10:30 and danced the night away to the DJ. It was alot of fun! The dance floor wasn't crowded, the DJ took requests, and the drinks were done well.

Saturday we went to breakfast after our workout. There was an omelet/pankcake/waffle station and tons of other choices such as bagles with salmon, muffins, eggs, sausage...etc. Upscale though - not your boring old buffet.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marchand's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Marchand's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marchand's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.