We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gianni's NY Pizza

Gianni's NY Pizza
936 58th Street North, St. Petersburg, FL 33710-6325
7273813209
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #53 of 711 restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Since 1976 we have been serving up some of the very best Authentic Ny Style pizza and much more. Our Family literally comes from the heart of the city which made pizza famous, Naples, Italy!We are so passionate about not the food we make ( with LOTS of Love of course) but passionate about the people whom we get to serve each day. There is no greater joy than to see smiling customers when they bite into one of delicious slices, or nibbling on our crispy buffalo style wings.....All in all we may be slightly off the beaten path but well worth the trip. We guarantee every bite you take or the meal is on us!
Restaurant details
Description: Since 1976 we have been serving up some of the very best Authentic Ny Style pizza and much more. Our Family literally comes from the heart of the city which made pizza famous, Naples, Italy!We are so passionate about not the food we make ( with LOTS of Love of course) but passionate about the people whom we get to serve each day. There is no greater joy than to see smiling customers when they bite into one of delicious slices, or nibbling on our crispy buffalo style wings.....All in all we may be slightly off the beaten path but well worth the trip. We guarantee every bite you take or the meal is on us!
Ruskin, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went here yesterday when out riding around for our Anniversary. Saw the reviews and had to try it. It was the best Pizza we've had in a loooong time. Will go back when in that part of theTampa Bay area again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed our pizza and we hope to see you again soon! Best, John (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    29
    10
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yummmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Best pizza around !!!!! I've been a fan of their food since they were on central ave many years ago. Always a great meal when it's pizza night.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are glad we have always been your go to spot for pizza! We are happy to see our customers satisfied when it comes to our delicious food! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Best, John (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best NY Style Pizza in Tampa/St. Pete”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Discovered this wonderful pizza only 3 years ago......don't want to go anywhere where else for my NY style pizza. This is usually the first place we head to eat when we arrive for the winter each year. My husband doesn't like pizza (his loss)....but he loves Gianni's Philly Cheesesteaks. I've introduced this place to our visiting northern friends and they think it is the best as well. Wish they had another location a bit closer to our condo near Pass-a-Grille. But it is worth the 20 min drive!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hello Rita! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate hearing about your discovery of our delicious pizza! We are happy to hear that your husband enjoys our Philly Cheesesteaks, which many customers definitely find as a favorite! The Gianni's team is happy to hear that you will drive for our delicious food in order to enjoy your meal. We would personally like to thank you for being such an awesome customer and we hope to be seeing you again soon! Best, John (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I saw this place on Tripadvisor. Any time I travel to a city I always try to go to the best place for pizza in town. Pizza Junkie! I walked in. Not a big place. I didn't have time to order a pizza so I got a couple of meat lovers slices. They put it in the oven for a few minutes. My first bite... just amazing! The flavor, the crisp crust. It was fantastic! If you are in St.Pete, go to this place!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear how much you loved the meat lovers slices! We know a lot of customers who consider that a personal favorite in terms of a choice for toppings! We hope that you will be back in the area again soon for another slice! Thanks again! Best, John (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Italian Margherita Pizza is as good as it gets.
As good as the best in Italy and Brooklyn, NY.
If you like it extra thin/crispy ask them to make with less dough and stretch it out.
Never disappoints-highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Owner at Gianni's NY Pizza, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate your review and thank you for your business and recommendation! We are definitely happy to hear how much you enjoy our delicious Italian Margherita Pizza! We hope to see you again for the truly authentic pizza taste! Best, John (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gianni's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gianni's NY Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.