We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent room- marvelous sense of scale.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Room at the Renaissance Vinoy Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Terrace Room at the Renaissance Vinoy Resort
501 5TH Ave NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-2620
(727) 824-8015
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 737 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Magnificent room- marvelous sense of scale.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is on of my favorite places simply because of the size and layout. There are few architects who grasp the concept of scale to make an impression, but whoever laid out this room nailed it. As far as dining her, I've been here 4 times. The staff is great, especially the bartenders. All in all I've been pleased with the food. The last time I ordered a fish entree which I discovered when it came to our table that it was fried. It was kind of dry. It was my fault though, I should have paid more attention when the server described it. It won't stop me from returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madeira Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a nice place for lunch! Not too expensive and good selection of good meals. Beautiful dining room and hotel in general.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Waited over 1 hr for food.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I want to start out by saying the traditional brunch the Vinoy used to do was my favorite brunch in town so I was skeptical when I learned this was no longer offered when we went there last Sunday at 11am but willing to give the new menu a try, which did not go so well. The expresso my boyfriend ordered arrived 40 minutes later. We ordered a cheese platter, which arrived 30 minutes later, which luckily we did as the main courses we ordered still had not arrived after 1 hour, 15 minutes after we sat down. We ended up leaving. I will also add that our group all spent the nite at the hotel and one couple had dirty sheets piled in the corner of their room when they arrived, called the front desk to come and get them, which never happened so they placed the sheets in the outside hallway, where they sat to late AM the next day - this was not a good visit and we will not be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had a turkey sandwich for lunch that was piled high with tender turkey, lettuce, pickles, tomato, crispy bacon, mayo, mustard and it came with a side of fresh fruit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Wonderful service, great food, charming atmosphere a true dining experience. The wait staff is very knowledgeable about the seasonal menu which added to our enjoyment.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Room at the Renaissance Vinoy Resort also viewed

St. Petersburg, FL
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Terrace Room at the Renaissance Vinoy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Room at the Renaissance Vinoy Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.