We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow,slow,slow .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Under Water

Moon Under Water
332 Beach Dr NE, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3406
727-896-6160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 707 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Irish, International, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Slow,slow,slow .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had lunch on the patio at Moon Under Water in St. Petersburg and it is a lovely setting looking out at the Marina.
Food was good. We had the haddock sandwich and the express lunch special(soup and half sandwich).It was anything but express. We waited 30 minutes for the food to arrive and the soup was cold. The waitress happily returned it to the kitchen and it was hot when she brought it back. it was good , but too bad we had to wait so long to get it.
It took along time to get the bill and then to get it processed. Good thing we weren't in a hurry.
Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    316
    87
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, location and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We are staying at the Hampton down the street and arrived in time for lunch. Beach Drive reminds me of Ocean Drive in Miami, with lots of outdoor cafes and people promenading. We ordered the red sangria and a stout ale, crab bisque, Mediterranean salad and the haddock sandwich. All were great and the bill came to $41. before tip. The ocean view was free.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Four of us visited this restaurant and had a great meal. Two of us ordered the full order of fish and chips which turned out to be a HUGE piece of white cod, plus french fries. Our wives ordered curried chicken which were also very large meals. Plenty of food for all of us and very tasty. Service was quick, friendly and the price was reasonable. Atmosphere was very nice, we dined outdoors under the canopied side walk. We will return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Love food and beer. Servers are always friendly and have worked there for a long time. We also like the downtown location.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Whenever I'm in St. Petersburg, I always go. Went there twice for dinner. Great menu, pleasant staff. Nice relaxing evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Under Water also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Moon Under Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Under Water, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.