We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Take-out experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Mesa

Red Mesa
4912 4TH St N, St. Petersburg, FL 33703-3819
+1 727-527-8728
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Of Mexican origin, fused with flavors and favorites from Latin American, Tex-Mex & Caribbean kitchens. A St. Pete landmark, known all over for inspired dining at its best, garnering numerous awards and kudos, most proud of our personal service.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Great Take-out experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were running behind and needed to grab something quick, but didn't want fast food. Our order was ready fast, packaged well, and didn't have all the unnecessary extras (plastic silverware, napkins, etc.).

The food was fantastic (as good as when we dine in) and made a hectic evening go smoothly!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    93
    31
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Eating here makes any day a special one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My husband and I like to come here for special dinners although eating here last night was just what I needed to end a difficult week. My favorite food here is probably the chips and salsa accompanied by my favorite red sangria in Pinellas County. Seriously anything you order here will not be a disappointment. My usual order is the Santa Fe Stuffed Chicken and my husband's the Chicken Fernandez. There are also many other choices from enchiladas to steak. There are usually specials everyday. The atmosphere is cozy, usually full of local patrons. The tables are close to one another but it is still a comfortable fit. Don't miss eating here if you are in the area!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater
1 review
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent Food with fresh ingredients I'm always pleased with the menu choices and the food is consistently good.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food. Fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner and was please toy surprised. Waiter was very attentive and friendly. Food was great and patio was perfect for evening dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Second time there in a year and not sure what all the hype is about....Went on Sunday after the Church rush and was disappointed in the slow service from the server and kitchen given it was around 1:30 - 2:00 PM.....Prices are fair, menu selection was average at best and the dining room is fairly tight in reference to seating....felt cramped in the booth....One positive note is that the homemade salsa that accompanies the chips and salsa was VERY GOOD.... Probably won't go back as service is lacking to my standards....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Mesa also viewed

 

Been to Red Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Mesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.