We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to stay in St. Pete” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollander Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hollander Hotel to your Saves list
Hollander Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   421 4th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place to stay in St. Pete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is exactly what St. Petersburg needed. Immaculately clean, friendly and full of character--as well as being very affordable. This is my home away from home when doing business in "The Burg." Will at the front desk has always been extremely friendly and efficient in welcoming guests to the hotel. The taproom ranks as one of the better watering holes in town on its own. Highly reccomended

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    186
    41
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
306
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

What a wonderful, restful vacation location! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was great. Bar was fun to visit, music, trivia night, even has a new coffee shop. Hotel is close to everything. We walked, explored, wandered, and spent time talking and reading. This experience has been one of the best Christmas presents we ever gave ourselves! You should come, you'll love it as much as we did.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great food and drinks at the bar. Definitely have the breakfast if you are there on the weekends-well worth the $10. Stayed in a queen room, comfy bed and pillows, plus a table, three chairs, and flat-screen tv. Bathroom small and dated, but that's to be expected at an older hotel such as this one. Overall, a really great stay, and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Quaint Old Brick bldg. Very accommadating staff.Great rates. Nice bar, (21 Taps) excellant food, moderately priced.Shuttle to tranport you to museums, marina, Saturday Farmers' Mkt., although walkable.No in-room phone, so bring cell phone. Clean everywhere I looked.3 flrs., elevater,Additional parking being added during my stay.(Dec.4-10th,2013)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, al
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I haven't checked out yet, but the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Everyone is friendly and goes the extra mile to greet the guests. I was up at 5:30 and since everyone else in my party was was sleeping, I came down to the lobby to read. The coffee isn't usually put out until 6am, but the guy in the lobby made a special batch for me.

The restaurant/coffee house seems to be a pretty hip place with the locals. Last night, it was a happening place. It appears that you don't have to leave the property to go to a bar or restaurant, but if you do, downtown isn't far away.

Know what to expect. This is not a brand new luxury hotel. This is an remodeled, older property with lots of charm. Just as with an older house, there are certain things that weren't standard when the place was built. The double queen suite is quite large and has a full fridge. We have stayed at the Vinoy before, but wanted to try something new. The Vinoy hotel has a larger lobby and more amenities, but you will pay for them. This Hollander has standard internet (Vinoy charges $10/day) and breakfast is included on weekdays (not included in larger hotels). There is also no charge for parking at the Hollander. I think this will work just fine for us and I would come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Coffee shop it's great .. love Jeremy. .. The best coffee... karma coffee and for it's ny neighborhood place to be. Comfortable and local the service is fabulous. Come and have a cup. The sets are to die for. Tell the Dharma said so..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

When we go to St. Pete to see the Red Sox lose--so sad, but when we go they always lose--we stay at the Hollander. Love this place. It has good energy and a great bar where Sox fans can drown their sorrows and Rays fans can gloat, but in a nice way. Excellent food, service, and entertainment as well. This IS the spirit of St. Pete: vibrant, a little funky, warm, welcoming, and fun. By the way, rooms with two queen beds are available if you call the hotel directly. My daughter and I are sharing a suite later this week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollander Hotel

Address: 421 4th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollander Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful new boutique Hotel 0.3 Miles from the city center of St.Petersburg. Downtown and all it has to offer is just a stroll away. Come and enjoy the restaurant, bar, and hotel. Live music Friday and Saturday nights. Best music in town. Blues/Jazz/Pop and more. Relax and enjoy our Beautiful New pool and outdoor Bar area, with Cabana rentals available. $3 Craft Beer on Tuesday night. Get a massage in our spa or enjoy the in house coffee bar "Common Grounds" with a different specialty coffee every morning to start your day. Breakfast served 7 days a week. We also have a full 2 bars to satisfy your every need. At the Hollander we aim to please, and if you read our reviews you will see that our guests believe we are succeeding. Come home to the Hollander on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hollander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollander Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.